• $3.99

Publisher Description

Paradise takes a deadly fall...

Primavera Blackstone becomes the prime suspect in Blood Red, the second breath-taking novel in the brilliant series by bestselling Scottish crime writer Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid.

Primavera is enjoying the quiet life in an idyllic village on the Catalan coast of Spain. The attractive single mother and eight-year-old Tom, son of the late and still lamented Oz Blackstone, are popular figures in the tiny community. But her close friendship with the parish priest has eyebrows rising and tongues wagging. Then a dispute explodes with a powerful councillor who refuses to allow the village wine fair to go ahead. When his body is found, head caved in, some ominous questions are asked...

What readers are saying about Blood Red:

'Extremely well written and very entertaining'

'[Quintin Jardine] keeps [this book] interesting right to the very end and as usual there is an unforeseen twist that catches you out right at the finish'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
February 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Quintin Jardine