Posadas County Mysteries

Blood Sweep

    • 4.6 • 12 Ratings
    • $16.99
    • $16.99

Publisher Description

Next book in the Posadas County Mystery Series

Posadas County Undersheriff Estelle Reyes-Guzman has a lot on her plate—but when her family is threatened by a criminal underworld, she'll stop at nothing to protect her own

Gifted fifteen-year-old Francisco Guzman has become an internationally renowned concert pianist, touring the world under the auspices of his music conservatory. That gives his mother, Posadas County Undersheriff Estelle Reyes-Guzman, plenty of reason to worry—and that's magnified when she learns that he's in Mexico's crime-ridden Mazatlan for a concert series where he may be the target for scam artists and kidnappers.

Estelle's worries go from bad to worse when her uncle surfaces in the small town to mend family ties and leaves a trail of corpses in his wake. Meanwhile, escalating events put Sheriff Bobby Torrez in jeopardy—and with a criminal willing to openly attack local law enforcement, the citizens of Posadas County are in incredible danger.

And just when his sage advice might be most useful, former county sheriff and family friend Bill Gastner is injured and out of commission. As the situation on both sides of the border heats up, the inevitable outcome grows more and more deadly.

In Blood Sweep, the next title in Steven F. Havill's Posadas County Mysteries, Undersheriff Estelle Reyes-Guzman's past will come back to haunt her. Can she keep Posadas County safe from it?

This acclaimed series is:

•Perfect for fans of C.J. Box and Michael McGarrity
•For readers who enjoy police procedurals and Southwest desert mysteries

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
April 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books Like This

2010
2015
2009
2013
2006
2003

More Books by Steven Havill

2011
2020
2012
2011
2018
2011

Customers Also Bought

2004
2005
2007
2003
2020
2000

Other Books in This Series

2016
2017
2018
2020
2022
2011