Blood Tide (Paula Maguire 5) Blood Tide (Paula Maguire 5)

Blood Tide (Paula Maguire 5‪)‬

A chilling Irish thriller of murder, secrets and suspense

    • 4.4 • 37 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A missing couple. A lurking killer. A perfect storm.

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns to solve a dark and dangerous case on a small Irish island in the taut and terrifying BLOOD TIDE, the fifth novel in Claire McGowan's acclaimed series. The perfect read for fans of Joy Ellis and Karin Slaughter.

'A brilliantly executed thriller with a haunting and atmospheric setting. Spine tingling' - Sunday Mirror

Called in to investigate the disappearance of a young couple during a violent storm, Paula Maguire, forensic psychologist, has mixed feelings about going back to Bone Island. Her last family holiday as a child was spent on its beautiful, remote beaches and returning brings back haunting memories of her long-lost mother.

It soon becomes clear that outsiders aren't welcome on the island, and with no choice but to investigate the local community, Paula soon suspects foul play, realising that the islanders are hiding secrets from her, and each other.

With another storm fast approaching, Paula is faced with a choice. Leave alive or risk being trapped with a killer on an inescapable island, as the blood tide rushes in...

What readers are saying about Blood Tide:

'A very clever plot with many shocking moments. The island setting added to the atmosphere as did the ongoing storm. What a terrific book'

'I caught myself holding my breath as I followed the characters avidly. This is definitely the series that keeps on giving and keeps getting better'

'A masterfully plotted and executed novel. The pace never lets up, with new developments in every chapter. An excellent read'

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
March 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books Like This

The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6) The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)
2018
The Third Grave The Third Grave
2021
Day Four Day Four
2015
The Other People The Other People
2020
Salt Lane Salt Lane
2018
Not Too Young To Kill (The Assassin's Gift Book One) Not Too Young To Kill (The Assassin's Gift Book One)
2021

More Books by Claire McGowan

The Lost (Paula Maguire 1) The Lost (Paula Maguire 1)
2013
The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3) The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3)
2015
The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6) The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)
2018
The Dead Ground (Paula Maguire 2) The Dead Ground (Paula Maguire 2)
2014
A Savage Hunger (Paula Maguire 4) A Savage Hunger (Paula Maguire 4)
2016
The Fall: A murder brings them together. The truth will tear them apart. The Fall: A murder brings them together. The truth will tear them apart.
2012

Customers Also Bought

After the Fire After the Fire
2016
The Kill The Kill
2015
The Stranger You Know The Stranger You Know
2014
The Last Girl The Last Girl
2013
The Darkness and the Deep The Darkness and the Deep
2014
The Reckoning The Reckoning
2012