• $3.99

Publisher Description

Olive Kennedy doesn't believe in fairy tales.
In a desperate attempt to earn income, fairy world therapist Olive Kennedy resorts to finding clients at the Texas Renaissance Festival. When she discovers the corpse of her client's husband discarded in her booth, she realizes that earning her next paycheck is the least of her worries. Even worse, Olive learns the murderer may be a magical monster from the fairy realm. The fae and their escorts arrive from Faythander to aid in the investigation, but they do not travel alone. Olive must confront the one person she never wished to see again. Kull—her ex.
After months with no contact from Faythander, Olive hoped the magical drama was over. Yet it seems she'll never escape the beings who haunt her nightmares, or be free from the man who took away her happily ever after.
Bloodthorn is a thrilling fantasy for fans of The Kate Daniels Series by Ilona Andrews. Dreamthief, book one of the Fairy World MD series, has received more than 100 five-star reviews on Amazon and Goodreads. It has been nominated for the Foreword Reviews' INDIEFAB book of the year award, as well as the prestigious RONE Awards. It is also the #1 bestseller in both the Fairy Tales and Mythology categories.
Reviewers are raving about Bloodthorn...
"[Bloodthorn] is by far my favorite book of the series." -Jenny Bynum, Black Words White Pages
"This is one of those series that consumed me [...] and left me in tears!" -Cheree Castellanos, 2 Girls and a Book
If you love fantasy, don't miss this enchanting read!

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
April 25
CTP Publishing
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Maribel @ Platypire Reviews ,

Still Love This Series

With each new installment, I find myself getting more immersed and addicted to this series. I read this book back in April of 2016, but I never got around to reviewing it. So I decided to review it, but I had to reread the book to give my full opinion. I found I still like this book, even though Kull's rough attitude frustrated me at times. Don't get me wrong, I still love him, and I still find him humorous, especially in regards to his love for Dr Pepper.

I love that this book expanded on the background of some of the characters. Take for example Brett. We got to see a different side to him in this story, and it made him more likeable, versus the opinion I first had of him in Dreamthief. To me, this proves that each character is multifaceted and not one dimensional, even if they are not main characters in the story.

I don't want to give too much away, but let me repeat something I've said before in regards to this series; each book is a surprise. In a good way. I pride myself on usually being able to guess who is the character responsible for all the bad things that happen, but I never seem to be able to do that with this series. I get close, I always guess the accomplice, but never the main person.

As for Olive, I feel for her, I really do. She can't seem to catch a break! Whether it involves saving Faythander or trying to fix her love life, it always seems that there is something causing her problems. I feel like she deserves a nice, long vacation.
4/5 Platypires!

User072119 ,

A magical romantic adventure!

I voluntarily received an ARC of Bloodthorn by Tamara Grantham in exchange for an honest review.

Tamara Grantham has created the perfect adult fantasy series. The Olive Kennedy series combines romance, adventure, and mystery to create a magical story that I can't get enough of. I grow to love these characters a little more with each new book. Seeing Olive and Kull struggle to cope with the loss each of them have experienced made my heart ache for them. I really missed Kull's sense of humor and charismatic personality in Bloodthorn.

I am starting to warm up to Heidel and actually like her. A part of me things she and Brodnik would work well together as a couple. I think she deserves a happy ending after everything she has been through in the past. I can't wait to see how each character's story progresses in the next book.

More Books by Tamara Grantham


Other Books in This Series