• $4.99

Publisher Description

Death came between them in high school. Will solving a painful cold case bring them together at last?

Carlie Webster remains haunted by the past. After a messy failed marriage sends her packing for her small hometown, she relives the memories of her sister’s thirty-year-old unsolved murder. But when rekindled sparks fly with the suspected killer’s brother, Carlie must clear his sibling’s name if she wants a shot at second-chance love.

Cole Paisley has never shaken his family’s dark reputation. Finally returning after merciless rumors forced them out three decades ago, the recent divorcé is stunned to discover the girl who stole his heart is also back home and available. And when she finds a secret diary in the walls of her childhood house, he’s determined to help her catch the killer and prove his brother’s innocence.

Desperate for closure in her sister’s tragic story, the amateur sleuth feels growing comfort in the man she always believed was her destiny. And when the journal reveals a shocking detail, Cole and Carlie must uncover the town’s shameful secret to finally understand what really happened.

Will Carlie and Cole finally get to the truth and find the happiness they deserve?

Blue Twilight is the fifth book in the page-turning Blue Mountain: Logan Bend contemporary romance series. If you like relatable characters, small-town drama, and a juicy mystery, then you’ll adore Tess Thompson’s exciting tale.

Buy Blue Twilight for desire’s redemption today!

March 23
4kids5cats Editions
Tess Thompson

Customer Reviews

♥️t ,

Blue Twilight

Charlie and Cole have known each other since they were kids. When they were 16 they went to the fair and on top of the Ferris wheel they kissed and confessed their love for each other. Cole and his brothers dropped Charlie off at her house. As they pulled up they could see flashing lights, her parents with a look of shock, blood and police officers.
Charlie’s sister had been murdered. Coles older brother was her boyfriend. Over the next few days Coles brother was accused of murdering Charlie’s sister. He was at the fair and several people saw him. But it was to much pressure for the family to stay in town and they left. Cole did not get to say goodbye to Charlie. Charlie’s life was turned up side down. She knows Coles brother could not and did not kill her sister. Charlie lost both of her best friends.
Somehow Charlie’s family managed to move on and they never found out who the murderer was.

Charlie continued on with her life and went to college, marriage and had a child. She often thought of her first love and the kiss at the fair.

After 30 years Charlie’s marriage ended in divorce. She was lost and trying to get over the divorce when her mother asked her to come home to help clean out the house. Her mother was moving to a retirement home. Charlie went home and the feelings of that awful time came flooding back. And Charlie wondered what happened to Cole. Charlie found her sisters diary and wanted to read all of it to see if any clues to the murder.

Cole also had moved back home and built a house after his divorce. He heard Charlie was back in town and he spotted her at the grocery store. Cole went in and pretended to run into Charlie. They ended up and went to lunch together. The lunch conversation lead to talking about the murder. Charlie told Cole she found her sisters diary. The sparks were flying between the two and Cole was willing to help Charlie with finding the murderer.

At this point Moonstone a psychic finds Charlie and tells her about the clues she knows. Moonstone is a lovely character from a past book. It was great that Moonstone was introduced back to this story.

Will they find the murderer from thirty years ago? Will Cole and Charlie find love? There are many twist and turns with the story. As you think you have it solved you are shocked by what happens. You will fall in love with the characters and the mystery and it will be hard to put the book down. I highly recommend this book.

I was given an ARC at my request from the author. All opinions are my own.

More Books by Tess Thompson

Other Books in This Series