Bombay Monsoon

    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

The last thing Danny wants to see published is his obituary

The year is 1975. Danny Jacobs is an ambitious, young American journalist who's just arrived in Bombay for a new assignment. He's soon caught up in the chaos of Prime Minister Indira Gandhi's domestic "Emergency."

Willy Smets is Danny's enigmatic expat neighbor. He's a charming man, but with suspicious connections. As a monsoon drenches Bombay, Danny falls hard for Sushmita, Smets's beguiling and clever lover—and the infatuation is mutual.

"The Emergency," a virtual coup by the prime minister, is only the first twist in the high-stakes drama of Danny's new life in India. The assassination of a police officer by a Marxist extremist, as well as Danny's obsession with the inscrutable Sushmita, conspire to put his career—and life—in jeopardy. And, of course, the temptations of Willy Smets's seductive personality sit squarely at the heart of the matter.

Democracy is fragile and the lines of loyalty and betrayal often cross and cannot be untangled.

Perfect for fans of Ken Follett and Steve Berry

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
December 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books by James W. Ziskin

2020
2013
2014
2018
2016
2015