• $7.99

Publisher Description

The truth has eluded her for years…Now, is she ready to face it? The #1 New York Times bestselling author Iris Johansen has written an explosive conclusion to the trilogy that will finally lay to rest the questions that have haunted her fans for a decade

When Eve Duncan gave birth to her daughter, she experienced a love she never knew existed. Nothing would stand in the way of giving Bonnie a wonderful life—until the unthinkable happened and the seven-year-old vanished into thin air. Eve found herself in the throes of a nightmare from which there was no escape. But a new Eve emerged: a woman who would use her remarkable talent as a forensic sculptor to help others find closure in the face of tragedy. Now with the help of her beloved Joe Quinn and CIA agent Catherine Ling, Eve has come closer than ever to the truth. But the deeper she digs, the more she realizes that Bonnie's father is a key player in solving this monstrous puzzle. And that Bonnie's disappearance was not as random as everyone had always believed . . .

Mysteries & Thrillers
October 18
St. Martin's Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

laketahoe18 ,


Have been Eve and Bonnie for years now. Is there a book written just after Bonnie that discuss's Eve bringing Bonnie home and how she dealt with it?

Tina T ,


A fast-paced, on the edge of you seat thriller, with an incredibly beautiful, serene ending that could never have been anticipated.

TSSw ,

The end of Eve Duncan stories?

This last book of the Eve, Quinn and Bonnie trilogy was fantastic. It was sad, suspenseful, unexpected, fast paced, and exciting to read. Bonnie's journey is coming to an end, but where does that leave Eve and all the other characters that I have read so religiously about for so many years? Is this the end of these Eve Duncan stories? What could Iris write about that would keep her alive and interested in? What is next?

Ultimately this book was a great read...could not put it down. Well worth your time!

More Books by Iris Johansen

Other Books in This Series