Book of Night

    • 4.2 • 61 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

"A delicious, dark, adrenaline rush of a book. I'm already dying to see Charlie Hall's next con." - New York Times bestselling author, Alix E. Harrow

#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of betrayals, secret societies, and a dissolute thief of shadows, in the vein of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern.

Charlie Hall has never found a lock she couldn’t pick, a book she couldn’t steal, or a bad decision she wouldn’t make.

She's spent half her life working for gloamists, magicians who manipulate shadows to peer into locked rooms, strangle people in their beds, or worse. Gloamists guard their secrets greedily, creating an underground economy of grimoires. And to rob their fellow magicians, they need Charlie Hall.

Now, she’s trying to distance herself from past mistakes, but getting out isn’t easy. Bartending at a dive, she’s still entirely too close to the corrupt underbelly of the Berkshires. Not to mention that her sister Posey is desperate for magic, and that Charlie's shadowless, and possibly soulless, boyfriend has been hiding things from her. When a terrible figure from her past returns, Charlie descends into a maelstrom of murder and lies.

Determined to survive, she’s up against a cast of doppelgangers, mercurial billionaires, gloamists, and the people she loves best in the world—all trying to steal a secret that will give them vast and terrible power.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
May 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tom Doherty Associates
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
5.3
MB

Customer Reviews

BASF15 ,

Book two please!!

More please!! Charlie can’t end there.

LKC (@el_carp) ,

AMAZING

Gave me ‘Ninth House’ vibes. Holly crushed it with this one !

More Books by Holly Black

2018
2019
2019
2014
2015
2016

Customers Also Bought

2022
2021
2021
2021
2020
2018