• $11.99

Publisher Description

In the Ichidian Universe where The League is law, most live in fear. We fight back. Welcome to a world where corrupt assassination politics dominate everyone. It's kill or be killed. Welcome back to the future…and meet hell's new breed of heroes.Devyn Kell spent his life in service to the League until he learned of the double dealing and backstabbing that was costing innocent people their lives. Refusing to play those politics, he became a Runner—someone who makes sure planets get the weapons, medicine and supplies they need to survive. May the gods have mercy on any who get in his way, because he definitely won't.Alix Garran is a woman on the run from a past she can't escape. Signing on to work for Devyn as a System's Engineer, she finds a cause she can fight for—and a man she can respect. But as Alix's past catches up to her, and Devyn's old enemies turn lethal, they have to fight together…or fall alone, in Born of Ice, the third bestselling League novel from Sherrilyn Kenyon.

December 1
St. Martin's Publishing Group

Customer Reviews


Better then the first

This is a rewrite and it is improved. These characters are wonderfully developed. The imagined future is believable and creative. Waiting for more in the series!

Missa Shank ,

Amazing book

This book is so amazing and just continues on with the entire League series very well. I have read the origonal copy of this, Paradise City, and I have to say, that although I understand the reasons why Kenyon had to break up the series that she so wanted to write earlier in her carrier, both Born of Ice and Paradise city (the one that she pretty much re-wrote to what it should be in Born of Ice) are amazing books. If you can find a copy of Paradise City (not easy, I got lucky at a garage sale) definitly pick the both of them up. You should go in with an open mind if you have already read Born of Ice when reading Paradise City, because there are some major differences, but overall, Born of Ice is a much better, more complete book.

Milly20O6 ,



More Books by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Other Books in This Series