• $6.99

Publisher Description

He’s the boss. But she’s ready to take charge.

“Wonderfully witty and fresh, Bossed is a must-read for anyone who loves a sassy, modern heroine and an in-charge alpha hero.”—New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne

Jenny: Job interviews are a bitch under the best of circumstances, but when your potential boss is the world’s biggest prick, that’s when you should simply walk away. It’s just that I need this job so badly—and I’m mesmerized by Ethan Mason’s piercing gaze. Men like him aren’t supposed to exist in real life. But under the tailored suits and GQ looks, Ethan simmers with barely restrained ambition. And no matter how hard I work to fight the attraction, I’m going to get burned.

Ethan: You don’t become a top agent without learning how to close a deal. I always get what—or who—I want, by staying cool and in command. Then Jenny Jackson walks into my office with her lush curves and “screw you” attitude and blows away my intentions of keeping things professional. All I can think about is exploring the perfect body hidden beneath those conservative clothes or shutting her saucy mouth with one hot kiss. Jenny’s worth breaking the rules over—if I can convince her to break the rules for me.

Bossed is sexy. And by that, we mean sexy. Like 18+ sexy. This ebook includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Praise for Bossed

“The sexy banter in this book is over-the-top! Great story, lots of feels, and so much sexy! Sloane Howell brings the heat and heart.”USA Today bestselling author Jamie K. Schmidt

“Sexy, smart, funny and full of heartfelt emotion, Bossed will keep you laughing and swooning to the very last page.”New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting

Bossed is a sexy battle of wills. Sloane Howell created a fun workplace romance that will entertain you with great banter and interfering friends. Mr. Howell featured interesting secondary characters and strong relationships. Fans of Jenna Bayley-Burke and Lorelei James will enjoy Bossed.”Harlequin Junkie

“I must confess, this is the first book I’ve read by Sloane Howell but it will definitely not be the last.”—Book Reviews—janisf & leisha

“Freaking incredible! Sloane Howell makes you become part of the story. It is crazy awesome. . . . Congratulations, Sloane Howell, on exceeding my expectations and throwing me one wicked-ass curveball.”—Cecily’s Book Review (five stars)

Bossed was as close to contemporary romance perfection as it could get. It was witty, sexy and had just the right amount of drama. It even made me tear up a bit. It’s one of the best office romances I’ve read in a while.”—A Novel Glimpse (five stars)

“Such a fun read. I really enjoyed Bossed, a lighthearted office romance with a bossy alpha and a take-no-sh*t heroine.”—Best Book Boyfriends 

“I was thoroughly addicted, and could not put it down. A definite must-read!”—FMR Book Grind (five stars)

“Loved this book! This was a fantastic quick-and-easy read for me. I literally devoured it in a matter of hours. From the get-go I was hooked.”—BookSmacked

“Totally loved this one. Pulled you right in with all the sarcastic banter in Chapter 1 all the way through to the amazing heart-melting ending.”—Island of Reading

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
March 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
200
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

bh313@hotmail ,

Excellent

I really enjoyed this one. It's and employee/employer office romance story with a couple of really snarky characters that made me laugh. I do love a good smartass remark. The secondary characters are quite interesting and I'm looking forward to reading their story. There is a wide range of emotions going on in this story as well. The H Ethan doesn't come across quite as Alpha as I think he was intended to be but I did enjoy him. The h Jenny is a bit out of control at times but she was ok. Overall a very enjoyable read and one I definitely recommend.

lovesbooks6565 ,

Heroine ruined the story

The main reason for my poor review is the heroine. She was full of contradictions and very childish. The story starts off with Jenny going in for an interview for a new job that she desperately needs, due to the mounting medical bills for her terminally ill father. She is very unprofessional......talks back....rolls her eye....etc. in would think she would swallow her pride for this job. Even when she gets the job......she asks for special concessions and talks back to her boss. This was so unrealistic. The H/h goes on one date and suddenly they are having sex everywhere.......there was no connection. Also I felt Ethan was a pushover for Jenny and she was constantly blaming him for everything(some his fault and some definitely not his fault). All in all, she was a very unlike le character. And there was really not a good connection with these two.

Pooh18ast ,

Great book!!

This is the first full length book I've read by Sloane Howell only. It was awesome!
Ethan owns his own Sports Agency, and has a lot of personal baggage from his childhood. Jenny is an accountant who gets a job at Ethan's agency to help pay her sick fathers medical bills. From the moment they meet, they have crazy chemistry. They both fight it but once they give in...wow!

I loved these characters, as well as all the characters that surrounded them in the book.
They all just meshed together so well. I love Matt and Kelsey and am happy they are getting their own book, which I preordered before I finished this one.
It was a easy read for me and I really enjoyed it, the story had me from the start.

More Books by Sloane Howell