• $8.99

Publisher Description

In the vein of the international bestselling Freakonomics, award-winning journalist Matthew Syed reveals the hidden clues to success—in sports, business, school, and just about anything else that you’d want to be great at. Fans of Predictably Irrational and Malcolm Gladwell’s The Tipping Point will find many interesting and helpful insights in Bounce.

GENRE
Business & Personal Finance
RELEASED
2010
April 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins e-books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Musician76 ,

A good factual read...

I enjoyed this book although the prices on these books at Apple's store are way too steep!!! The book follows my belief that talent is not some magical gift from an almighty, but it comes from a lot of hard work and perseverance.

People like to believe in prodigies and overnight successes, but that is an extremely false and dim-witted belief. It's plain lazy!!! This book is well cited and based on factual scientific studies.

Jordangygax ,

Clever

As an informal writing style, the book automatically catches a reader's attention. The dumbfounding ideas sportsmen have believed for ages are put to the test, and proved to be untrue. New words are added to an everyday vocabulary such as: feedback, coach, and purposeful practice. Not-so- new theories are given very new abilities like the lightning bolt theory of creativity and the 10 year rule. Coaches of all sports, players of all activities, and everyday humans should be taught of these inexplicably contemporary and colorful convictions. There is no denying the authenticity of the book, while the extensive research behind it attests to the validity of the central argument.

Mikeleehoops ,

Great read

If you are in to teaching or coaching this is a must read. If you like this check out the talent code by Daniel coyle. Similar concepts with some different research and examples.

More Books by Matthew Syed