Breakaway Breakaway

Breakaway

    • 3.0 • 21 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

In the vein of Helena Hunting and Elle Kennedy comes a charming slow-burn romance between a young nursing student and her college’s hottest hockey hero.

When Ryan shows up on Ethan’s doorstep, she’s not what he expects. Smart, confident, and driven, she’d be the perfect roommate except for one small detail: she’s female. After the year he’s had, Ethan’s all about focus this term—he’s got to keep his grades up and keep his game up if he’s got any shot at the big leagues. And that includes swearing off women . . . for the entire season.

Ryan knows she’s not what Ethan wants in a roommate but with nowhere else to go, she needs this to work out. But the more she tries to keep it platonic, the more she’s pulled into Ethan’s world–and soon finds herself unbearably attracted to him.

As the two tentatively move toward something more, there’s always something in the way: an ex, a game, an injury. Will they be able to let go of the idea that they should stay “just friends” and discover they’re better together?

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
June 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Wattpad WEBTOON Book Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
867.2
KB

Customer Reviews

AlexisTucker3 ,

I don’t recommend

This book had so much potential at the beginning, but the storyline went extremely bland half way through. The lack of an ending was just a big disappointment and just unsatisfactory. I found myself getting more frustrated the more I read. The last half felt so rushed the characters became stale. Everything that was built up and supposed to be important was just brushed over and the book ended. Even the conflict was underwhelming. I just don’t recommend wasting your time on this book.

More Books Like This

Wanting More Wanting More
2016
DAZED DAZED
2017
Extra Credit Extra Credit
2021
Just a Little Kiss Just a Little Kiss
2015
Promises and Other Broken Things (Amelia & Declan Book 1) Promises and Other Broken Things (Amelia & Declan Book 1)
2015
I Call Him Brady I Call Him Brady
2014

More Books by Avery Keelan

Spring into Romance with Wattpad eOriginals Sampler Spring into Romance with Wattpad eOriginals Sampler
2022
Offside - Nederlandse editie Offside - Nederlandse editie
2024

Customers Also Bought

Playing For Love Playing For Love
2018
On Thin Ice On Thin Ice
2023
The Right Guy The Right Guy
2020
Cold As Ice Cold As Ice
2024
Only for You (Unforgettable You, Book 1) Only for You (Unforgettable You, Book 1)
2012
Off the Ice Off the Ice
2017