Book 3 - Talespinners

Breaking Badlands

    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Video game fans and book lovers alike will be swept into an undercover mission that might destroy the balance between good and evil forever in the last Talespinners adventure, perfect for readers of The Land of Stories.

"Literally and literarily hilarious." -Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review!
 
"Reintgen is a masterly storyteller." -School Library Journal, Starred Review!
 
Having saved Imagination twice now, Indira is on a well-earned vacation when she is kidnapped by the Anti-Heroes. The covert group has one goal: overthrow the tyrannical leader of Fester and Antagonist Academy. After they plead their case, Indira agrees to join their secret mission and go undercover as a student at the legendary school for villains-in-training—where she gets drawn into a virtual warfare competition known as the Badlands.

Facing monster teachers, plotting classmates, distracting love interests, and combative old foes is all second nature to a hero like Indira. But what happens when that heroic nature is turned against her like a weapon? Can Indira get to the bottom of what's going on in Fester before this virtual battlescape spills over into a real war for ultimate control of Imagination?

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2021
September 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
4.6
MB

More Books Like This

2017
2016
2006
2019
2018
2018

More Books by Scott Reintgen

2017
2018
2019
2020
2023
2021

Other Books in This Series

2019
2021