Publisher Description

After a tragic accident, my life changes forever. The man I've dreamt of marrying leaves me broken and alone. It takes time, but I'm finally able to forgive myself and him.
Years later, I meet someone who's worth my time. Sparks fly. We have passion, love, everything I've ever wanted, but all is not perfect.
My ex wants me back and enlists the help of his friends. He'll do anything to right his wrongs. The only problem is, I'm in love with his best friend and now I could lose both of them.
Breaking Kate is the first book in the fully completed Acceptance Series. This series was designed to be read in order.
Breaking Kate - Book One
Catching Kate - Book 1.5
Releasing Kate - Book Two
Loving Kate - Book Three
Christmas with the Houstons - Book Four (Jake and April's story)
This book was re-edited in March of 2017
*Mature Content Warning* This book contains situations not intended for persons under eighteen. Including, but not limited to - alcohol consumption, graphic language, sexual encounters, and possible triggers that some readers may find objectionable.

March 23
Dee Kelly
Dee Kelly

Customer Reviews

pithepo ,

Yea, team Daniel for sure...for now.

With the limited info I have at the end of this first book, I'm all team Daniel. Now, the next few books could change my decision given D Kelly's skillful writing and the way she has painted the long-term intense love of Michael and Katherine. But the way he treated her may trump everything. Let's see where this goes. On to book 1.5 from Michael's perspective, Book 2 where it looks like Kate messed up, and finally book 3 where we find out who's giving her a HEA.

Cleo my cat ,

Breaking Kate

I liked the overall plot of this book but was dismayed by the explicit love scenes and the type of language used during those scenes. I cannot give more than two stars because of that.

Pins4 ,

Breaking Kate

Loved the booked. Hate that it ended. Can’t wait to read all of your books.

More Books by D. Kelly, Tiffany Tillman & Regina Wamba

Other Books in This Series