• $5.99

Publisher Description

Your Escape Into A World of Dark Mysteries & Spicy Romance.

Marjorie Steel is still healing from the events of the past year, and she’s happy to put her plans to study culinary arts on hold to help her best friend deal with a difficult pregnancy and two recently adopted troubled boys. The fact that Bryce Simpson spends a lot of time at the Steel Ranch is a benefit, and she’s ready to see if her attraction to him might be something more.

Bryce wants to do a hard day’s work on the ranch. Once his muscles give out and he collapses from exhaustion, maybe he’ll stop torturing himself over his late father’s horrific double life. The Steels have a different idea. They ask Bryce to take an executive position complete with a profit share. As he has a young son and widowed mother to support, it’s an offer he can’t refuse. The only catch is Marjorie. She’s beautiful, smart, feisty, and her kisses set him on fire. But he’s an empty shell with nothing to offer her, and she deserves the world.

As the sins of his father continue to haunt him, Bryce learns the horrors of the past may not yet be buried.

June 25
Waterhouse Press
Meredith Wild LLC

Customer Reviews

Chelled75 ,

I love this book

I can’t believe how the story continues!!! I was on the edge the whole time I was reading. All the cliffhangers it left and how it ended makes me glad there is more to come. Bryce and Majorie deserve happiness!!!

Man of the mountain ,

Got ripped off!

I preorder a while ago and even have a receipt and I have been yanked around about getting to read this I have been excited for months to ready breathless. Now I could be reading another book out of the series but I am still waiting on my preorder on this app for breathless which I paid for. They won’t even refund so I can buy the book now that’s out. I am a huge fan and I can’t even read the book. Never preordering again I guess.

potter3417 ,


annoyed with the cliff hanger, probably my least favorite out of all the books but still good

More Books by Helen Hardt

Other Books in This Series