• $3.99

Publisher Description

The boy next door has always made her breathless.

Joey… I wouldn’t say I ran away exactly—twenty-two is too old for that. 

I’d call it self-preservation.

I have one objective: protect my heart from the boy next door who has no clue I’ve loved him my whole life, even with a front row seat to his revolving bedroom door.

My escape plan almost worked.

Except I left one thing behind.

Logan Carter hijacked my heart, and it’s time to get it back. This time for good.

Logan… I wouldn’t say I’ve been lying this whole time—not about everything. 

Not about how much I miss my best friend, and definitely not about how pissed I am that she left with hardly a goodbye.

She’s the last person I ever expected to ghost me, and her absence left a gaping hole in my chest.

When Joey Grayson steps off that bus, I know I’ll do anything to keep her home, and that means finding out the truth. 

But I’m not sure how to tell her my truths when I’m living so many lies.

February 18
Lex Martin
Lex Martin

Customer Reviews

Lb2bnmv ,

Fabulous addition to an awesome series!

I adore Lex Martin books! I loved this girl next door addition to her Texas series, it’s so, so good!
Joey & Logan have been forever friends but one has definitely had a childhood crush carried until now...problem is, it’s not easy watching the one you care about making the rounds with others. Sometimes, you just have to take off or step back to save your heart. And sometimes, doing so may be an eye opener where everyone’s feelings are concerned.
I loved the couples struggles, their happy times, all the heat, the angst and the hope this book brought! Love this couple, such a fantastic addition to a series I’ve loved!

SamanthaJo92 ,

“I didn’t even know you were the part of me that was missing.”

Lex Martin has somehow written a book that has all the characteristics of her writing that I love and yet is so different from anything she’s written before.

In Breathless there is so much history between the characters before this story even begins. Lex does an amazing job of sharing their past experiences without the confusing “flashbacks” that happen in many books. Not only have Joey and Logan been lifelong friends, but you, as a reader, feel like you’ve been there to experience their entire friendship.

If you’ve read Reckless you NEED to read this book, because you know Joey only deserves the best! I love her character so much. She’s selfless and despite everything bad that has happened in her life she’s happy and kind. She’s been taken advantage of as a friend and I feel this is something so many of us can relate to. Don’t worry, though, now it’s her time to be seen! 😉

Also relatable is Logan’s self-realization that happens during this book. How many times have you thought back and said, “I’ve known that all along. Why didn’t I realize it sooner?” I know I have! Also, Logan deserves this story as a chance to stand up for the reputation he earned in Reckless.

If you’ve read Shameless or Reckless you already know how great this book will be. Relatable characters, farm/family setting, steamy scenes, and the kiddos are back with some pretty great scenes of their own. You’ll understand after you read it. Sometimes embarrassment can only come from the mouth of those deceivingly sweet children.

Just go and read Breathless already. Joey and Logan deserve their chance at a happily ever after.

*** I received an ARC of this book for an honest review. ***

Wooddale007 ,

Left Breathless!

This is one of my favorite series by Lex Martin and it definitely keeps getting better and better.

I loved Joey and Logan from the previous books and was very excited to see them getting there own story. This story will resonate with so many people. Its truly written from the heart and carries true human emotions.

I love a good friends to lovers story and this one hit it out of the park. I loved how we really got to see Joey and Logan as individuals, friends and then slowly transfer into something more.

Absolutely loved this book!

More Books by Lex Martin

Other Books in This Series