• $0.99

Publisher Description

Blonde hair so bright it almost glows. Eyes wide – green, like her father’s. She thought she had her whole life ahead of her. Will she ever see her family again?


When bright, beautiful Penny O’Dwyer disappears from Cahirsiveen, a small town in the west of Ireland, the local police scour the narrow streets and muddy hills, but find no leads.


Jessie Boyle swore she’d never return to Ireland. But grieving the death of her partner, and the premature end of her London Met career, she can’t say no to the case that holds her homeland in its grip. And it’s not long before Jessie uncovers something everyone else has missed: Penny isn’t the first girl to go missing.


Going back decades, women have been taken from Cahirsiveen, their bodies found on ancient burial mounds. A reference to a little-known Celtic myth buried in her messages convinces Jessie that Penny is the latest victim of the same killer. Folklore can do funny things to a small community in the misty mountains, and Jessie suspects she’s dealing with the most twisted mind of her career.


The eyes of Ireland are on Jessie and her new team, and as the boss turns up the heat, they learn to live and breathe the case. But Jessie is haunted by her own demons, and the cracks are beginning to show.


Time is running out. And just when Jessie thinks she’s found a vital clue linking the victims to a remote farm, she realises she could be next. Can she piece together the face of evil and save Penny’s life, or will he get to Jessie first?


An absolutely unputdownable mystery thriller with a detective who will stop at nothing to find justice. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Lisa Gardner and Robert Dugoni.


See what readers are saying about Bring Her Home:

From the opening page, this book caught my attention and the rapid pace did not let up until the final pageleaving me wanting more (there is a book two, right?)I certainly found it compelling. An absolute 5 star read for sure.’ Maria’s Book Musings, 5 stars 


Wow! That ending was tense… Bring Her Home has it all; a hideous crime and a ticking clock. I also loved the main characters… you need to read this fantastic crime thriller!’ Griffbuck, 5 stars


Wow. This is just my kind of book!… A brace yourself and buckle up read!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Wow, wow, where did this one come from?… Actually made me sit up straighter in my seat!Absolutely mesmerising.’ NetGalley reviewer


Brilliant… This is a gripping crime thriller that definitely kept me guessing.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘I was drawn into this book from chapter one and read it in one sitting. All I can say is this author has gained a forever reader with me! Look forward to reading more in this series.’ NetGalley reviewer


‘This book had me hooked from the get go. I loved how the team all worked together… Looking forward to the next in this series.’ Goodreads reviewer


Had me sitting on edge the entire time.’ Spooky’s Maze of Books

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
September 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
364
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.1
MB

More Books by S.A. Dunphy