• $5.99

Publisher Description

An Amazon Best of the Year Selection

Dangerous:
 Former Navy SEAL Clarence Wolfe’s unit was taken out with a land mine. Injured and devastated, he hasn’t been quite right since. Worse, the tragedy was no accident. All Wolfe wants now is to take down the man responsible. In the meantime, he’s good with being the muscle for the Deep Ops team—and leading a steamy no-strings-attached personal life. Until one intriguing woman changes everything . . .
 
Determined:  Reporter Dana Mulberry is on a mission to avenge the death of a fellow journalist. She’s finally hot on a trail—right to a sex club—where she runs into . . . Wolfe? It seems both their leads have led to the same spot. To keep from blowing their covers, they’ll have to at least pretend to have a little fun. Trouble is, they genuinely like each other. And that’s way too risky for Wolfe, especially when, to his surprise, Dana agrees . . .
 
Complicated:  Drawn to each other in ways they can’t understand, Wolfe and Dana keep it professional—until they’re shot at one night. And when their adventures land them both at the heart of corruption in D.C.—and at odds in their missions—they’ll have to dig deeper than ever to succeed in their quests—and with each other . . .
 
Praise for Hidden
 
“Sexy, sizzling, packed with action and danger—a real page turner.”
New York Times bestselling author Kat Martin
 
 “Explodes with action, spice and humor.”
—Publishers Weekly
 
“Fans of J. D. Robb and Karen Robards will love Zanetti's series
start.”
—Booklist

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
May 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Zebra Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

~Mindy Lou~ ,

Loved Wolfe!

Wolfe has been my favorite since the first book of the series... well, beside Roscoe. Roscoe is on a level all his own. That dog has brought more comedy to this series than any other animal in a book. I adore the animal.

This whole rag tag team is made up of some quirky characters. They have messed up in the eyes of their superiors one way or another. Wolfe is that big scary dude that also has woman wanting to cuddle him like a bear. What can I say, I love the weird. That's a big reason he's been my favorite from the start, even though I've enjoyed all the characters.

I usually struggle with journalist just because they always seem to get themselves in stupid situations and take no heed to their own safety. I didn't have the struggle with Dana, and that probably has more to do with Wolfe always covering her back. They made such a good team together and I adore how protective he is of her.

I'm happy to say that Wolfe stood up to my high expectations for his book. My heart just melted with a few scenes that made me love him more. So good!

ReadingOverTV2 ,

Broken by Rebecca Zanetti

Broken by Rebecca Zanetti
3rd book in the Deep Ops series. Romantic suspense. Can be read as a stand-alone. But don’t miss the full series.

Intense and captivating. Gripping and suspenseful. Sexy hot and emotionally satisfying. An amazing read with a mischievous dog that will cause laughter and gasps.
This author writes great depth into the characters and storylines.
The hero is strong and motivated with a soft heart for the heroine. Sigh.
I can’t wait to read the next in the series.

Excerpt:
“It’s not the nineteen hundreds.”
One of his dark eyebrows rose. “Dana, I’m the muscle for the Deep Ops Unit because I’m good at it. It’s my job to protect and defend and diffuse. You’re nuts if you think I wouldn’t protect my woman with everything I have, especially my life.”
His woman. She shook her head, even though her heart rate seemed to be perking up considerably, and not from irritation. “I think you’re behind the times here.”
“Maybe,” he allowed. “But it’s a dangerous world, and you and I know that better than most. In this world, we give ourselves to the people we care about, and with that comes responsibilities. I’m all for independence, equal pay, and all of that, but a man’s job is to protect women and children, and that reality transcends any time.” Kat took that moment to jump from the back seat and land on Wolfe’s shoulder. “Animals and the elderly should be protected, too,” Wolfe added, opening his door and somehow jumping out without dislodging the kitten.
“How does somebody argue with that?” she muttered as she exited the truck without waiting for him to open her door.
He shrugged. “Why would you argue? However, if you someday end up with a guy who doesn’t agree with that sentiment, you’ve ended up with the wrong guy.”
“Like you care who I end up with,” she said, stepping lightly over a puddle.
“Well, I’d hate to have to kill him for not protecting you.” Wolfe patted the kitten, slowing his stride to match Dana’s. It was sometimes difficult to tell if Wolfe was joking or not.
“Discussions like these throw me off kilter,” she said.
Excerpt from Broken by Rebecca Zanetti

I received a copy of this from NetGalley. I also purchased a copy to share.

KindleKat64 ,

Absolutely Amazing!!

Absolutely amazing!! I seriously love this book and series so much! RZ had me hooked on this group of quirky characters from the get-go and I’ve been really looking forward to the story of the big Wolfe who carries a kitty cat around in his pocket and having someone make him really feel again. Let me just say that this story is everything I hoped for and so much more! Wolfe may be a big, alpha, bada$$ operative, but what a sweet, sexy, and wonderfully swoonworthy man he actually is! Dana brings out all the best in him. She is such a strong woman and I just love their chemistry and how they are around each other. He brings out her best too! Dana makes Wolfe want to try to be able to have more than he thinks he can given the crap that is going on. He does not want anything to happen to Dana or anyone he cares about. This storyline is so freakin’ good!! I was on the edge of my seat! Thankfully Roscoe is there to add some much needed comic relief as always!! I can’t wait for more in this series!

More Books by Rebecca Zanetti

Other Books in This Series