Broken

    • 4.4 • 155 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

An Amazon Best of the Year Selection

Dangerous:
 Former Navy SEAL Clarence Wolfe’s unit was taken out with a land mine. Injured and devastated, he hasn’t been quite right since. Worse, the tragedy was no accident. All Wolfe wants now is to take down the man responsible. In the meantime, he’s good with being the muscle for the Deep Ops team—and leading a steamy no-strings-attached personal life. Until one intriguing woman changes everything . . .
 
Determined:  Reporter Dana Mulberry is on a mission to avenge the death of a fellow journalist. She’s finally hot on a trail—right to a sex club—where she runs into . . . Wolfe? It seems both their leads have led to the same spot. To keep from blowing their covers, they’ll have to at least pretend to have a little fun. Trouble is, they genuinely like each other. And that’s way too risky for Wolfe, especially when, to his surprise, Dana agrees . . .
 
Complicated:  Drawn to each other in ways they can’t understand, Wolfe and Dana keep it professional—until they’re shot at one night. And when their adventures land them both at the heart of corruption in D.C.—and at odds in their missions—they’ll have to dig deeper than ever to succeed in their quests—and with each other . . .
 
Praise for Hidden
 
“Sexy, sizzling, packed with action and danger—a real page turner.”
New York Times bestselling author Kat Martin
 
 “Explodes with action, spice and humor.”
—Publishers Weekly
 
“Fans of J. D. Robb and Karen Robards will love Zanetti's series
start.”
—Booklist

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
May 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Zebra Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Simpson0712 ,

Awesome book

Couldn’t put it down!

Blue Bagelman 2020 ,

Adorable drunk dog, idiotic heroine

I love the loyal, drunk, high heeled loving Roscoe. This author absolutely had a talent for humor, banter, absurd situations, and quirky characters including pets like Roscoe.
However, it was very hard to get past the sheer stupidity of Dana. She knew someone was trying to kill her, and she goes to a family wedding anyway without warning her family. There is a line in the book where after the fact she muses that huh, maybe she should not have gone to the wedding. ????? I’ve been reading a lot of novels lately where you’re supposed to root for the heroine because she’s willing to risk everything including her own life- which may sound admirable, but it really isn’t if by doing so you’re not only risking your own life because you are not trained as a SEAL or special agent capable of taking out psycho killers, but those of your loved ones who did not sign up for your idiocy.

~Mindy Lou~ ,

Loved Wolfe!

Wolfe has been my favorite since the first book of the series... well, beside Roscoe. Roscoe is on a level all his own. That dog has brought more comedy to this series than any other animal in a book. I adore the animal.

This whole rag tag team is made up of some quirky characters. They have messed up in the eyes of their superiors one way or another. Wolfe is that big scary dude that also has woman wanting to cuddle him like a bear. What can I say, I love the weird. That's a big reason he's been my favorite from the start, even though I've enjoyed all the characters.

I usually struggle with journalist just because they always seem to get themselves in stupid situations and take no heed to their own safety. I didn't have the struggle with Dana, and that probably has more to do with Wolfe always covering her back. They made such a good team together and I adore how protective he is of her.

I'm happy to say that Wolfe stood up to my high expectations for his book. My heart just melted with a few scenes that made me love him more. So good!

More Books by Rebecca Zanetti

2013
2019
2020
2011
2015
2013

Customers Also Bought

2019
2019
2020
2019
2021
2021

Other Books in This Series

2021
2022
2018
2019
2019