• $2.99

Publisher Description

A Shakespeare meets Old West love story!

What's in a name? For two young lovers . . . everything.

During the War Between the States, the feud between the Kansas Jayhawkers and the Missouri Bushwackers raged like wildfire.  But it was nothing compared to the hatred between the Coltons and the Murphys.

Julia Colton is taught from birth that the Jayhawkers are her enemy, especially the Murphy's who took the Colton's rightful property.

When Ryan Murphy saves her from a band of renegades, she begins to question everything she thought was the truth.

Ryan lost his mother to a Bushwacker attack and has vowed vengeance.  But Julia's gentle ways tempt him toward love instead.  The only time he feels at peace is when he's with her.  To save Julia from a loveless marriage to a violent man, they marry.

As the war heats up, along with the feud, they must choose between family and love, between vows of vengeance and vows of marriage. Is their love stronger than bullets, deeper than blood?  Will it be just as true by any other name?

By Any Other Name is a standalone western historical romance, written by New York Times Bestselling author, Lori Handeland, who has also written western historical romance under the name Lori Austin. If you enjoy excitement and romance in the tradition of both Shakespeare and Louis L'Amour download By Any Other Name!

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
April 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Lori Handeland
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Lori Handeland