Cabin Fever Cabin Fever

Cabin Fever

    • 4.6 • 5 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

He wanted rest and relaxation. What he got was a mystery woman suffering from hypothermia, frostbite, high fevers, amnesia—and rope burns on her wrists and ankles.

With his house in Cincinnati in ruins, financial crimes investigator Seamus McCree retreats to the family cabin for some well-earned rest and relaxation. His plans for a quiet, contemplative winter in the wilds of Michigan's Upper Peninsula are destroyed when he discovers a naked, unconscious woman on his porch during a blizzard.

Snowbound at the cabin, without transportation or phone coverage, Seamus struggles to keep the woman alive and find a way to get an SOS message out. What he doesn't know is that a domestic paramilitary organization dedicated to overthrowing the government is hunting for an escaped female prisoner—and closing in on his isolated refuge.

A thriller that captures nature as a character will appeal to fans of William Kent Krueger, Steve Hamilton, and Nevada Barr.

Order your copy now and join Seamus in his fight to save the country from home-grown terrorism.

The Seamus McCree Series

Novels:

Ant Farm

Bad Policy

Cabin Fever

Doubtful Relations

Empty Promises

False Bottom

Granite Oath

Novellas:

Furthermore

Low Tide at Tybee

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
May 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
403
Pages
PUBLISHER
Wolf's Echo Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
664
KB

More Books Like This

The Max Freeman Mysteries Volume Two The Max Freeman Mysteries Volume Two
2018
Maggie Sullivan Mysteries Books 5-7 Maggie Sullivan Mysteries Books 5-7
2019
Ant Farm Ant Farm
2015
The Daughter of Patience The Daughter of Patience
2020
Shroud of Roses Shroud of Roses
2015
Sunset and Jericho Sunset and Jericho
2023

More Books by James M. Jackson

Ant Farm Ant Farm
2015
Bad Policy Bad Policy
2016
False Bottom False Bottom
2019
Empty Promises Empty Promises
2018
Doubtful Relations Doubtful Relations
2016
Furthermore: A Seamus McCree Novella Furthermore: A Seamus McCree Novella
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Muzzle Job The Muzzle Job
2021
Too Far Gone (A Morgan Stark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 3) Too Far Gone (A Morgan Stark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 3)
2022
Double Dealing Double Dealing
2020
A New Prospect A New Prospect
2016
The Sanction The Sanction
2020
The Killing Tide (An Alexa Chase Suspense Thriller—Book 2) The Killing Tide (An Alexa Chase Suspense Thriller—Book 2)
2021