Calico Kids Calico Kids

Calico Kids

    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Summer, 1982. When two local teens go missing from the riverside town of Calico, Oregon, it falls to a middle school nerd steeped in wild conspiracy theories to investigate.

With a posse consisting of a busboy, a delinquent, an L.A. transplant, and a cheerleader, A.J. sets out to prove that a Satanic cult is behind the disappearances, all while dodging the local Sheriff, high school bullies, and a deputy drunk on authority. But instead of a dark cult, the group encounters a legion of ghosts, mysterious government agents, alien technology, and an interdimensional crisis of literally Earth-shattering proportions.

From the author of the Airship Daedalus pulp adventure book series, and adapted from his short story, comes a love letter to retro-ʹ80s science fiction and horror, in the vein of Stranger Things and The Babysitter. Equal parts John Hughes, Stephen King and Steven Spielberg, Calico Kids is a coming-of-age story set in a rural town, full of impossible adventures.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
September 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
200
Pages
PUBLISHER
Deep7 Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
487.9
KB

More Books Like This

Demonic Carnival Demonic Carnival
2022
Demonic Vacations Demonic Vacations
2021
Dream Park Dream Park
2010
American Monsters: Horror Stories American Monsters: Horror Stories
2018
Tooth and Claw: A Bestiary Tooth and Claw: A Bestiary
2019
Dinosaur Rampage Dinosaur Rampage
2018

More Books by Todd Downing

Christmas Collection Christmas Collection
2014
Pachelbel's Canon Pachelbel's Canon
2014
Death Under the Moonflower Death Under the Moonflower
2020
Fur Elise - Piano Tab Fur Elise - Piano Tab
2014
Murder on the Tropic Murder on the Tropic
2020
The Case of the Unconquered Sisters The Case of the Unconquered Sisters
2020