Calico Kids

    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Summer, 1982. When two local teens go missing from the riverside town of Calico, Oregon, it falls to a middle school nerd steeped in wild conspiracy theories to investigate.

With a posse consisting of a busboy, a delinquent, an L.A. transplant, and a cheerleader, A.J. sets out to prove that a Satanic cult is behind the disappearances, all while dodging the local Sheriff, high school bullies, and a deputy drunk on authority. But instead of a dark cult, the group encounters a legion of ghosts, mysterious government agents, alien technology, and an interdimensional crisis of literally Earth-shattering proportions.

From the author of the Airship Daedalus pulp adventure book series, and adapted from his short story, comes a love letter to retro-ʹ80s science fiction and horror, in the vein of Stranger Things and The Babysitter. Equal parts John Hughes, Stephen King and Steven Spielberg, Calico Kids is a coming-of-age story set in a rural town, full of impossible adventures.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
September 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
200
Pages
PUBLISHER
Deep7 Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
487.9
KB

More Books by Todd Downing

2014
2014
2014
2020
2020
2020