Call Me Evie Call Me Evie

Call Me Evie

    • 3.7 • 16 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

A seventeen-year-old struggles to remember the tragic night that changed her life forever in this twist-filled debut novel of psychological suspense for fans of Sharp Objects and The Last Time I Lied.

Evie and her uncle Jim have just moved to an isolated cabin in a remote beach town--a far cry from their hometown of Melbourne. But Evie isn't her real name. And Jim isn't really her uncle.

Jim tells Evie she did something terrible back home, that he's hiding her to protect her. But Evie can't remember anything about that night--for all she knows, he's lying. As fragments of her memory return, she starts to wonder if Jim is really her savior...or her captor.

In a riveting novel that fearlessly plumbs the darkest recesses of the mind, J.P. Pomare explores the fragility of memory and the potential in everyone to hide the truth--even from themselves.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
March 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

In the Clearing In the Clearing
2020
Hello, Transcriber Hello, Transcriber
2021
A Flicker in the Dark A Flicker in the Dark
2022
So Damn Beautiful: The Lonely One (So Damn Beautiful, #1) So Damn Beautiful: The Lonely One (So Damn Beautiful, #1)
2015
Knock Three Times: A Psychological Thriller Knock Three Times: A Psychological Thriller
2023
Chasing Backwards Chasing Backwards
2011

Customers Also Bought

The Woods The Woods
2020
The Woman in the Dark The Woman in the Dark
2019
We Know You Know We Know You Know
2019
You Were Made for This You Were Made for This
2018
The Nesting The Nesting
2020
Looker Looker
2019