Calm Waters Calm Waters
Book 5 - E&M Investigations

Calm Waters

E&M Investigations, Book Five

    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Eva and Mark race to catch a serial killer that’s stayed hidden for decades in this thrilling and suspenseful new mystery novel by LJ Bourne.

Calm Waters Run Deep.

Young men and women stabbed through the heart and left posed by the river in the night. A killing spree that’s been going on for decades. In most of the cases, the official explanation is that the victims were just in the wrong place at the wrong time. But true crime writer Eva Lah believes the murders are the work of a serial killer–one that’s successfully avoided detection until now.

Evidence is thin on the ground and resistance by local authorities to reopening old cases is staunch. But Eva and former US Military Special Investigator Mark Novak begin looking into the cases anyway. The hunt is on.

But Mark and Eva have woken a sleeping monster and now that he’s out in the light, anything can happen.

And it will.

A must read for fans of Donna Leon, Lisa Gardener and Karin Slaughter!

CALM WATERS, the fifth book in the E&M Investigations series, is a standalone, fast-paced and gripping crime mystery novel full of twists and turns. It's impossible to put down!

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
December 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
364
Pages
PUBLISHER
Waterside Dreams Press
SELLER
PublishDrive Inc.
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by LJ Bourne

The Fairytale Killer The Fairytale Killer
2023
Ever After Ever After
2023
Pretty Places Pretty Places
2023
Bad Roads Bad Roads
2023
Lazy Days Lazy Days
2023
The Fall ~ E&M Investigations Prequel The Fall ~ E&M Investigations Prequel
2020

Other Books in This Series

The Fairytale Killer The Fairytale Killer
2023
Pretty Places Pretty Places
2023
Bad Roads Bad Roads
2023
Lazy Days Lazy Days
2023
Ever After Ever After
2023