• $2.99

Publisher Description

What does it take for someone to know me? What will they say about me at my funeral? Who would care?

Renee Murphy's term as mayor of San Diego is up. She opens an art store, which means saying goodbye to her retirement fund so she can honor her commitment to bring Heritage Art Park to life. Somehow, Renee inherits an angry fifteen-year-old who doesn't want to be there. They have a lot in common, but Renee is not mom material.

Renee must reconcile her own upbringing, her jaded views on crime, drug use, and homelessness, and her need for love and acceptance while juggling Child Protective Services, a missing partner, a very sick friend, and a blast from the past.

The merry-go-round called life just stopped, and Renee is spinning. 

A witty, relatable, and engrossing read for fans of Jennifer Weiner and Nora Roberts.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
July 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
363
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kathy Weyer
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
922.1
KB

More Books by Kathy Weyer