Caspersen Beach

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

"The characters are vivid; the setting downright tangible. The reader's involvement grows steadily, right up to the absolutely riveting climax. Take a breath at the end because you've probably been holding it..." - Susan T, Verified Purchaser

What happens when the wrong person is convicted and another life is on the line?

A mother's worst nightmare occurs on a sunny Florida beach.

Melanie Troy tells her children to play on the sand while she goes to buy ice cream. Minutes later, Savannah is gone. Carrie Ann, only nine at the time, gives police a clear-eyed description of the kidnapper.

Months later Savannah's remains are discovered on nearby Caspersen Beach. The homeless man who found her, Randy Cousins, hopes to collect the reward money for finding the body. When Detective Lalo Sanchez puts Cousins in a line-up, Carrie Ann did not hesitate to identify him as Savannah's abductor. After four hours of deliberation, the jury unanimously found Cousins guilty. He is sentenced to life in prison without parole.

Twenty years later a deathbed confession of a confused homeless woman brings new light to the case. Recognizing the potential that she got the wrong man, Detective Geri Garibaldi enlists the help of retired lawyer Cate Stokes who joins with Lalo Sanchez to prove the innocence of a man who was wrongfully convicted of murder. The stakes are raised when another child goes missing.

Full of twists and turns that will keep the reader guessing until the last page is turned.

"This book grabbed me from the start and never let up. I really enjoyed reading, and getting to know each of the characters and how all of their stories intertwined. I was not prepared for that ending though..." – Renee C, Verified Purchaser

Fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum Novels, Sue Grafton's Kinsey Millhone Novels, Robin James' Cass Leary, and TV's Law and Order will love Janet Heijens' Cate Stokes and her drive to overturn the wrongfully imprisoned...and bring the real killers to justice.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
March 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
340
Pages
PUBLISHER
Dudley Court Press, LLC
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

GGRANNY. ,

Casperson Beach

I cant say enough about this talented author. I just had to buy this book. As soon as i finished Snook Wallow!!! Cannot wait til I get another. Five stars are not enough‼️I am hooked on crime fiction. Thanks for keeping me busy.

More Books by Janet Heijens

2020
2021

Other Books in This Series

2021
2020