• $10.99

Publisher Description

Miss Temperance Flowerdew is on her way to work when a stranger suddenly grabs her off the street and sends her on a Chicago-bound train before she can figure out what happened.

When Mr. Gilbert Cavendish is called upon to rescue a missing woman, he follows the trail to Chicago only to discover that the woman is his good friend Temperance. Before they can discover who was behind the abduction, they're seen alone together by a New York society matron, putting their reputations at risk.

Gilbert is willing to propose marriage--except Temperance will have none of it. She's finally stepped out of the shadow of her relations and won't give up her independence. But when it becomes clear the misunderstanding in Chicago has escalated into a threat on her life and followed her to New York, accepting Gilbert's help in solving the mystery may lead to more than she ever could have dreamed.

Fiction & Literature
July 31
Bethany House Publishers
Baker Book House Company

Customer Reviews

Debora Wilder ,

This is a wonderful historical romantic comedy!

I love the variety of quirky characters that this author has created for this series. It was so much fun looking in on them all again and catching up with the main characters from both of the earlier books. I thoroughly enjoyed seeing Miss Temperance Flowerdew and Mr. Gilbert Cavendish take center stage in this final book in the series.

Temperance has come out of her shell and is letting her natural character traits shine forth for all of New York to see. She gets into the most amazingly hilarious situations that kept me laughing. At times it was laugh-out-loud funny and had people giving me very strange looks.

Gilbert has his own peculiar traits that he is working hard to tame so that he can connect with Temperance better. His efforts are just as funny as Temperance’s situations. He is steady and by her side throughout the story.

They find themselves in many dangerous situations which seems to be typical of this author’s writing style. They are surrounded by a number of staunch friends and supporters that are willing to step in and help immediately.

More Books by Jen Turano

Other Books in This Series