• $4.99

Publisher Description

Falling for his rivals' little sister could cost him everything …

For Liam Trulane, failure is not an option. He is determined to win a place in Katie Summers' life before she leaves Independence Falls for good. But first, he needs to make amends for the last time they got down and dirty.

Only problem?

His professional success hinges on striking a deal to buy Katie's family business. And after Liam's relationship with their Katie went south years ago, the Summers brothers are more enemy than friend. If both parties agree to set the past aside, they can reach an understanding. But when Katie welcomes him back into her bed, Liam risks everything to make her his.

After Liam betrayed her trust, Katie Summers will do anything to keep him from walking away with the family business. She decides to seduce him, knowing that when her brothers find out, they will back off from the deal. And she'll finally have her revenge. But when her plan spirals out of control, Katie learns that payback may come at too high a price …

September 16
Avon Impulse

Customer Reviews

The Smutty Kitty ,

Independence Falls Book 2

As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed KittyKelly

4 out of 5 Licks

After reading Full Exposure (the first book in this series) I was chomping at the bit for book 2. I was not disappointed. The tension between Liam and Katie was clear in book 1 and I couldn't wait to hear the back story and see where this was going to go. Katie was all about the revenge in this one and it did skew my view of her a bit. I certainly don't begrudge her for not forgiving Liam immediately, but she was definitely holding tight to the woman scorned philosophy and it made her hard to like at times. Liam was by no means perfect, but he was trying really hard to make up for the past. There were some super hot moments with these two and some downright hilarious ones. I loved that we get to see a bit of Georgia and Eric (from Full Exposure) in this one too. I see on the website there are at least two more books planned in the series and I'm really looking forward to them!!

More Books by Sara Jane Stone

Other Books in This Series