• $3.99

Publisher Description

~Desire leaves her bound to a demon. Love will unlock her destiny.~

In Shumei's world, her black hair marks her as being touched by magic and thereby vulnerable to its corruption. Shunned by her village, she and her family scrape by selling herbal remedies, but a mysterious epidemic has depleted her stores, and she is forced to leave the protection of town to replenish them.

With only moonlight to guide her, Shumei does what she can to evade the demons known to stalk the woods, but she finds herself confronted by an alluring man with a wicked smile and desolate eyes—one who somehow knows her deepest, darkest desires...and whose depraved hunger betrays his inhuman nature.

Little does she know how a single moment of weakness will end up unlocking her potential, her destiny, and her heart.

~~~~~

Caught in the Devil’s Hand is book one of an epic fantasy romance series about the extraordinary sorcerers of the Dark Court in their fight against evil, with love guiding them to triumph. The series features magic, monsters, and steamy love scenes, set in an imaginary empire that evokes late medieval Japanese life. Perfect for fans of Bec McMaster and Grace Draven!

Each book can be read standalone, but consuming the series in order offers the best reading experience.

Author Note: story contains sexually predatory scenes (no rape), including some initial dubcon with the MMC. This book is for adult readers looking for a dark, explicit romance. HEA guaranteed, but story ends in a cliffhanger.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
January 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
422
Pages
PUBLISHER
Ruby Duvall
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
415.8
KB

Customer Reviews

r4mj2dtp ,

Worth it!

Excellent book!

janen_ju ,

bomb

So good, I realized after I read it (in 24 hours), that I couldn’t possibly believe it was free like what !!!

huffvalentine ,

Oops

I thought I had downloaded a YA novel, so colored me surprised when someone spoke such vulgarities, however, by that time I was already invested in the story which turned out pretty good. May read the other stories, but my heart lies in Shumei and Vallen’s story more than anything.

More Books by Ruby Duvall

Other Books in This Series