• $3.99

Publisher Description

One smile changed everything…

On the occasion of their 40th wedding anniversary, Big Mac and Linda McCarthy take a look back at how they came to be, while each of their children confront a new challenge in their own lives. Come to Gansett Island to celebrate the holidays and the anniversary of the island’s most loved couple! More than 25,000 words.

The Gansett Island Series

Book 1: Maid for Love (Mac & Maddie) 

Book 2: Fool for Love (Joe & Janey) 

Book 3: Ready for Love (Luke & Sydney) 

Book 4: Falling for Love (Grant & Stephanie) 

Book 5: Hoping for Love (Evan & Grace) 

Book 6: Season for Love (Owen & Laura) 

Book 7: Longing for Love (Blaine & Tiffany) 

Book 8: Waiting for Love (Adam & Abby) 

Book 9: Time for Love (Daisy & David) 

Book 10: Meant for Love (Jenny & Alex) 

Book 10.5: Chance for Love, A Gansett Island Novella (Jared & Lizzie) 

Book 11: Gansett After Dark (Owen & Laura) 

Book 12: Kisses After Dark (Shane & Katie) 

Book 13: Love After Dark (Paul & Hope) 

Book 14: Celebration After Dark (Big Mac & Linda) 

Book 15: Desire After Dark (Slim & Erin) 

Book 16: Light After Dark (Mallory & Quinn) 

Book 17: Episode 1: Victoria & Shannon

Book 18: Episode 2: Kevin & Chelsea

Book 19: Mine After Dark (Riley & Nikki)

Book 20: Yours After Dark (Finn & Chloe)

Book 21: Trouble After Dark (Deacon & Julia)

December 1
HTJB, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Day728 ,


What a great read love Mac and Linda sweet! ❤️😍

KarKar571 ,

Celebration After Dark

You've done it again Marie. I love this book. My husband and I celebrated our 35th Anniversary in September of this year. This story made me think of how we began our life together, raising our kids, and adding grandchildren. It's nice to read a story about a mature, happy couple. This was wonderful and thank you for sharing it with us!

AllRomanceReader ,

Find out how it all starts on Gansett Island

Fans of Gansett Island, and specifically the McCarthy family, have been long awaiting the love story of the couple that started it all - Mac and Linda. Told in flashbacks to when they met, Mac and Linda's love story is sweet and endearing. Interspersed with their memories of the past on the occasion of their 40th anniversary, readers get a check-in with each of their favorite McCarthy children. It's a great addition to the Gansett Island series and a fun way to show us how the McCarthys got their start. Mac and Linda are as wonderful as ever, and this reader loved seeing how the rest of the family is doing and catch up with weddings, babies, and other important life events.

More Books by Marie Force

Other Books in This Series