• $3.99

Publisher Description

Her falling star turns out to be a crashing UFO…

Young widow Kevanne Girardi catches sight of a meteorite streaking across the sky and wishes for a good handyman to help make her rundown lavender farm a big success. Instead, she gets a shapeshifting alien who apparently has never seen a leaky faucet before. But his loving and noble spirit make him just the man to fix her wounded heart. He hasn’t promised her forever, but a girl can hope, can’t she? Maybe she’ll make another wish…

When his ship tumbles out of the sky and lands on Earth, Chameleon never expects to fall for a human woman. Unfortunately, he can’t stay. He made a mistake that led to the devastation of an entire planet, and now the survivors are depending on him to get them to safety. He must repair his ship and leave before the Xeno Consortium finds him and Earth becomes endangered, too. But oh, he wishes he could stay with Kevanne forever…

Can a twist of fate make their wishes come true?

September 16
Cara Bristol
Robin Valaitis-Heflin

Customer Reviews

tyuuioopp ,



MO262 ,

Sweet HEA

I enjoy slow burn HEAs, and this is one (not as slow as some, but not as fast as others). Once I got into it, it flew by. I think it’s a wonderful start to a new series. Kevanne and Cam both take the time to build trust with each other (they have to because of their backgrounds) and it is so sweet reading their interactions. I felt for Cam though not believing he was good enough, I wanted to shake him. I’m looking forward to the next book in this series.

Pdb44 ,


I really, really wanted to like the story. Instead I found most of the characters interesting, except the main two Cam Leon and Kevanne. No world building, really. The relationship was believable. Kevanne’s past bored me after while. The story wrapped up pretty neatly in the end. Too neatly. Although I find Cam’s shipmates interesting, I'm not sure it’s enough to continue with the series.

Oh, trigger. Kevanne’s ex was mentally and physically abusive. Described in detail.

More Books by Cara Bristol

Other Books in This Series