• $7.99

Publisher Description

Suspended helplessly between life and death, Luke Skywalker lies in state at the Jedi academy. But on the spirit plane, Luke fights desperately for survival, reaching out physically to the Jedi twins. At the same time, Leia is on a life-and-death mission of her own, a race against Imperial agents hoping to destroy a third Jedi child -- Leia and Han's baby Anakin -- hidden on the planet Anoth. Meanwhile, Luke's former protÚgÚ Kyp Durron has pirated the deadly Sun Crusher on an apocalyptic mission of mass destruction, convinced he is fighting for a just cause. Hunting down the rogue warrior, Han must persuade Kyp to renounce his dark crusade and regain his lost honor. To do it, Kyp must take the Sun Crusher on a suicide mission against the awesome Death Star prototype -- a battle Han knows they may be unable to win... even with Luke Skywalker at their side!

Features a bonus section following the novel that includes a primer on the Star Wars expanded universe, and over half a dozen excerpts from some of the most popular Star Wars books of the last thirty years!

Fiction & Literature
September 1
Random House Publishing Group
Penguin Random House LLC

Customer Reviews

Revan97ofSWAT ,

Good Grand Finale

In my opinion, Star Wars Champions Of The Force is the best of the trilogy. It ends very well and feels like Star Wars ought to.

Kevin J. Anderson has also done another series with his wife, Rebecca Moesta. The series is called Star Wars Young Jedi Knights, which is for young adults and is my favorite series of all the Star Wars books I've read.

I don't know why this book is so heavily criticized but it's one of my all time favorites (although it doesn't rank quite as high as Young Jedi Knights). I have always found Kevin J. Anderson's work appealing, there's something about his style that makes his Star Wars books impossible for me to put down. And so, despite what others may say, I'm a definite fan of this masterpiece and I highly recommend it.

More Books by Kevin J. Anderson

Other Books in This Series