• $4.99

Publisher Description

A new southern family drama series by bestselling author Ashley Farley

Birdie Fuller doesn’t like change. And a lot of change is happening at once. Her daughter and three-year-old grandson are moving out of her apartment to a nearby city. Will Birdie be able to survive the loneliness without Hannah and Gus? She joins a dating website to find companionship and meets the seemingly perfect man. But is their relationship too good to be real? When the past comes back to haunt Birdie, she struggles to maintain the sobriety she’s worked so hard to achieve?


While the beauty and wildlife of Palmetto Island provide inspiration for Hannah’s creativity, she realizes that in order to grow her web design business, she must move to a bigger city. But is she ready to leave the security of her mother’s apartment? For three years, she’s been hiding out on the island, avoiding contact with her son’s biological father. She never told Ryan about the pregnancy. He doesn’t know about Gus. When Ryan shows up at Birdie’s cafe out of the blue, Hannah’s world comes crashing down around her. Will she give Ryan another chance? Or will another man steal her heart? 

Escape to the Lowcountry for the first installment in the Palmetto Island series. Be sure to download Muddy Bottom, the series’s novella prequel, for free.

Fiction & Literature
February 8
AHF Publishing
AHF Publishing

Customer Reviews

Annette414 ,

Great book

This is a nice quick book that picks up after Muddy Bottom.
We find those characters we met previously as they find their way forward. I really enjoyed the story and couldn’t turn the pages fast enough. Looking forward to more! Definitely recommend!
Thanks to the author for the early copy

LGHudson ,


This is the story of a mother/daughter (Birdie and Hannah) struggling to express their love for one another and each learning to survive on their own. Their past has been rife with pain related to issues with alcoholism, abandonment, indiscretions, embezzlement, unwanted pregnancy, and other deeply hidden secrets. They are learning their way back to each other and rebuilding their own lives in the process. Their struggle is real and filled with many false starts. They learn to count on each other and determine the people in their lives that are undaunted by their insecurities and will encourage them to be their best and accomplish all their goals.

I was provided a complimentary copy of this novel by the author/publisher. The opinions expressed here are completely my own and without influence.

More Books by Ashley Farley

Other Books in This Series