• $5.99

Publisher Description

Welcome to Fool's Gold, California, a charming community in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada. There's lots to do and plenty of people to meet, especially women. Because there's just one tiny problem in Fool's Gold: the men don't seem to stick around. Maybe it's the lure of big-city life, or maybe it's plain old bad luck, but regardless of the reason, the problem has to be fixed, fast. And Charity Jones may be just the city planner to do it.

Charity's nomadic childhood has left her itching to settle down, and she immediately falls in love with all the storybook town has to offer—everything, that is, except its sexiest and most famous resident, former world-class cyclist Josh Golden. With her long list of romantic disasters, she's not about to take a chance on another bad boy, even if everyone else thinks he's perfect just the way he is. But maybe that's just what he needs—someone who knows the value of his flaws. Someone who knows that he's just chasing perfect.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2012
June 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQN Books
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

Nycole ,

Great read

I rarely get time to read for fun and this book was perfect for just that! I love my romantic stories, as most women do, and this one featured a woman that was a strong character. I also loved that she was successful, but just looking for that someone to share it with - what many women strive for. Interesting twist too!

nj girl =) ,

Great book

Couldn't put it down. She got me hooked on the entire series. Makes me want to really visit fools gold.

Latetotheball ,

Satisfied reader

Mallery delivers a heartwarming story in the tradition of Sheryl Woods or Robyn Carr.

More Books by Susan Mallery

Other Books in This Series