• $4.99

Publisher Description

A rebellious teen. A notorious crime boss. And a private eye looking for justice.



When concerned single-mother Bonnie Ross hires private investigator Drew Patrick, it's because she fears a boy is leading her daughter Tina down the wrong path. The truth is much worse. Tina's boyfriend Aaron is working for a notorious crime boss whose brutal henchmen are leaving dead bodies in their wake. The danger intensifies as Aaron is pulled deeper into their crimes, and Drew must fight off the thugs sent to end his investigation. But there is no backing down as Drew must race against the clock to try to save Aaron from becoming the next murder victim.



Chasing Shadows is the first book in Jason Richards' Drew Patrick Private Investigator Series. If you like Robert B. Parker’s Spenser and Robert Crais’ Elvis Cole, then you won’t be able to put down hard-boiled detective Drew Patrick in this gripping crime thriller series.



Reader praise for Chasing Shadows and author Jason Richards:



“Compelling! This was a very satisfying read, and an author I’ll be following!!!!” – Loula44



“He fits in the tradition of Parker and Crais, and does it very well.” – ReaderPhil



“Great [start] to the Drew Patrick series! A real page turner.” – ShereeK

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
November 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
185
Pages
PUBLISHER
Wheelhouse Publishers
SELLER
Wheelhouse Publishers
SIZE
274.1
KB

Customer Reviews

Mema1946 ,

Chasing Shadows

Quick read, fast paced, good characters.
Very close to Spenser novels though.

More Books by Jason Richards

Other Books in This Series