• $4.99

Publisher Description

From the Amazon charts bestselling author of Five French Hens and The Old Girls' Network comes a story of two sisters in their golden years embarking on the holiday of a lifetime, to find love, friendship and new adventures.

Molly’s seventieth birthday comes as a shock. The woman in the mirror looks every day of those seventy years, but inside Molly feels she still has so much more living left to do. Widowed and living alone with her cat, Molly fears she is slipping into a cliché of old age.

When Molly’s sister Nell appears on her doorstep, distraught that her husband of more than forty years, Phil, has left her for a younger lover, the women decide to seize the day. By the morning, flights are booked, bags are packed, and they're off to Spain.

The sun, the sea, the new friends and the freedom are just the tonic for broken hearts and flagging souls. But even Spain isn’t enough to revive Molly’s spirit so she decides to head off for a solo journey to continue to chase the sun and to chase happiness. Will she find what she’s looking for in a new country, or will she discover that true contentment can’t be found on a map? But it might just be found in a new flame...

Judy Leigh is back, with her trademark spirit of joie de vivre, fun, warmth and timeless lessons in how to live. Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr.

Praise for Judy Leigh:

‘Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting’ Miranda Dickinson

'Lovely . . . a book that assures that life is far from over at seventy' Cathy Hopkins bestselling author of The Kicking the Bucket List

'Brimming with warmth, humour and a love of life… a wonderful escapade’ Fiona Gibson, bestselling author of The Woman Who Upped and Left

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
April 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
419
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
1
MB

More Books by Judy Leigh