Cheating Death

    • 4.9 • 66 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

In this thrilling conclusion to The Immortal Descendants series, a life has ended, the future is lost, and a war has just begun. 

An explosion has split Time and Archer has paid the ultimate price, leaving Saira heartbroken and desperate to repair the rupture. But the blast has trapped Saira in an alternate future where Mongers are cornered predators and Death is the ultimate judge. If Saira and her larcenous friend Ringo ever want to see Archer alive, they must pull off the impossible – alter history at a moment in time to which they cannot return. But saving Archer will restore a timeline where Mongers have complete control, mixed bloods are hunted prey, and the Descendant world is spiraling into chaos.

As Saira uses her Clocking skills to prevent her worst nightmares from coming true, she travels from the dirty streets of Victorian London to the secret archives of the Vatican. She seeks a purpose that is greater than smashed hope, greater than lost love, greater than the prophecy that has shaped her very existence. She must use the lessons of history to free the present and shape the future. And in the end, Saira and her friends will face War and Death in the most important battle of all – the one for Peace.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
January 24
Corazon Entertainment
Corazon Entertainment

Customer Reviews

LMSLioness ,

Marvelous Series

This is a wonderful series. It keep me spellbound through all five books. If you are a fan of fantasy and enjoy a great story you will love these books.

more reading ,

Cheating Death

It was wonderful to be with the characters in this book again to see how their travels and adventures were completed. I enjoyed the historical aspects of this book as well as the ones in the previous books in this series. The characters' personalities made reading this series enjoyable and made them become "friends" I wanted to know more about.

Didne ,

One of the best series ever!

I avoid series like the plague. So often they are simple devices to get readers to pay for multiple books when one should suffice.

This 5 book story, however, was so full, her characters were so well written, and the plot’s tension so keenly felt throughout, that I truly can say this is one of, if not the best series I’ve ever read. There was no question in continuing right through to the end.

Saira is a heroine I will keep with me for a long time. And her love, Archer, and her best friend , Ringo, are the standards from which good men should be measured. The villains are spectacular and there are a few who actually end up being not so bad, making the reader rejoice in their redemption. White creates a world of people that become a family to the reader. This is rare, indeed.

Thank you, April White. I will miss Saira, Archer, and of course Ringo, for many days and nights to come.

More Books by April White


Other Books in This Series