Checked In Checked In
Book 8 - Imprints

Checked In

An Autumn Rain Mystery

    • 4.9 • 7 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A check-in at a bed and breakfast almost turns into a checked-out for Autumn Rain. 


Autumn Rain hadn’t planned to spend any part of her honeymoon at a bed and breakfast run by her new in-laws, but when her father-in-law comes under suspicion in a man’s sudden disappearance, she and her homicide detective husband are pulled into the investigation.


As they search for answers, it becomes clear that someone wanted the missing man out of the picture—and violently so. But who?


Suspects begin to line up, but without a body, Autumn’s special ability to read emotions and scenes printed on certain objects becomes vital in their race to dig up the truth.


She only hopes it’s not the wrong truth because her father-in-law, Holt Martin, has a secret—one he never wants his son to know.


As Autumn races to piece together the puzzle, more innocent lives are put at risk. She must solve the mystery before someone else goes missing—permanently.


A compelling paranormal mystery thriller for fans of Medium and Ghost Whisperer.


 What people are saying about the Imprint series:

 

 "What a great book. There is never a dull moment for Ms. Rain . . . The book is wrapped up nicely with a clear way to add to the series without leaving it on a cliff hanger! I honestly loved this book . . ." -Elisha Nichols

 

"I love the stories of Autumn Rain they are always filled with excitement and danger. A lot of action goes on and the supernatural aspect is fantastic or as Autumn Rain says she uses her brain more than others. I loved this one the best and have been waiting for it for awhile now. Teyla Branton has done a fantastic job in keeping one enthralled on each page." - A. Brown

 

"Another compelling installation of of the imprints series! All of Ms. Branton's books are mesmerizing, engaging, and captivating to the point of keeping you up well into the night. But her Autumn Rain series is absolutely one of my favorites of all time. She masterfully twines Intriguing plot twists, luscious characters, and compelling story lines all together in a "magically" delightful, and thrilling read! Very highly recommended!!!" -D. Dewey

 

"I loved this latest Autumn Rain book. Autumn and her family are growing and the personalities are meshing so well. The mystery was well written and had me guessing almost right up to the end. Fast paced and exciting right to the end with a merry-go-round of emotions and an insight to maybe a new gift? Can’t wait to read the next adventure!" -Holly

 

"This one draws you in right from the start . . . All of our favorite characters are back Autumn, Shannon, Tawnia, Jake, Cody, Paige, Eli, Matthew, and more. I loved seeing Shannon's parents make an appearance and getting to know them a bit. I can't help but love watching Shannon and Autumn grow ever closer as they solve the mysteries and finally see their long awaited wedding. Of course Teyla does a great job wrapping up this fantastic story but also makes you crave more! . . . Immerse yourself in the fast paced world of Autumn Rain you won't be able to put it down!" -Whitney Foster

 

"I LOVED THE BOOK. The fire and aftermath had me in tears, both sad tears and happy touched tears when everyone came to help. I love how Cody is stepping up and becoming a part of Autumn and Tawnia's lives without expecting to be "Dad." The mystery was perfect as was the minor vandalism mystery . . . I smiled, cried, laughed, got angry, and every other emotion possible. I can't wait to see what happens on their honeymoon. Loved the little teaser about that too." -Candy

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
September 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
White Star Press
SELLER
White Star Press
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

Lowcountry Boneyard Lowcountry Boneyard
2015
Lilacs and Liability Lilacs and Liability
2023
Black Cat Crossing Black Cat Crossing
2015
Cruises Can Be Murder: A Girl and Her Dog Cozy Mystery Cruises Can Be Murder: A Girl and Her Dog Cozy Mystery
2024
Wink of an Eye Wink of an Eye
2014
Pushing Up Bluebonnets Pushing Up Bluebonnets
2008

More Books by Teyla Branton

The Change The Change
2013
The Cure The Cure
2013
The Escape The Escape
2013
First Touch First Touch
2017
The Reckoning The Reckoning
2014
Sketches Sketches
2017

Customers Also Bought

Then I Found You Then I Found You
2017
All That I Love All That I Love
2017
Broken Lies Broken Lies
2017
Gods of the Stone Oracle Gods of the Stone Oracle
2018
Light of the Stygian Orb Light of the Stygian Orb
2017
Cowboys Can't Lie Cowboys Can't Lie
2018

Other Books in This Series

First Touch First Touch
2017
Touch of Rain Touch of Rain
2017
On the Hunt On the Hunt
2017
Upstaged Upstaged
2018
Under Fire Under Fire
2018
Blinded Blinded
2018