Chlorine Sky

    • 4.4 • 7 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes.

"Mahogany L. Browne's debut YA ia an absolute masterpiece. It will leave you breathless." -Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times bestselling author of The Poet X 

She looks me hard in my eyes
& my knees lock into tree trunks
My eyes don't dance like my heartbeat racing
They stare straight back hot daggers.
I remember things will never be the same.
I remember things.

With gritty and heartbreaking honesty, Mahogany L. Browne delivers a novel-in-verse about broken promises, fast rumors, and when growing up means growing apart from your best friend.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2021
January 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
192
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Mahogany L. Browne

2020
2018
2018
2018
2022
2017

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2021
2020
2020
2020