Christmas at Candy Cane Lane Christmas at Candy Cane Lane
Book 2 - Blizzard Bluff

Christmas at Candy Cane Lane

    • 4.6 • 5 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

A new series from the USA Today and Wallstreet Journal bestselling author of the Moonshine Task Force Series.

If you love Christmas novels with plenty of steam, Blizzard Bluff is the series for you.

Trust Laramie Briscoe to provide engaging characters in a well-built world I want to revisit again and again. Carly Phillips, NY Times bestselling author.

Merry, bright, and ready to go all night...

Merry Lights

With a name like mine everyone assumes Christmas is my favorite time of year. 

Truth is, being the owner of Blizzard Bluff's most popular bakery, this is my busy season and if it doesn't go well, I won't have anything to live off of for the remaining eleven months of the year. I'm closest to my coworkers, since I spend the most time with them. 

But there's one I can't get out of my head; Beckett. A construction worker by trade, he's using his winter break to save money for a new home. 

When a blizzard surprises the town, and I'm stuck at the shop with the hottest baker I've ever worked with. Over the course of twenty-four hours, he teaches me things about my body I never knew. As the plows go through to clear the streets, I hope it doesn't end.

December 26
Laramie Briscoe Books
Heather Hays

Customer Reviews

Srosenthal ,

Xmas novella

I received a complimentary early release e-book prior to release and am voluntarily leaving a review.

This is a novella and I love it because it's a romance I can easily read when I just have a sliver of time. This is also the second book in the series, and it takes place several years after the first book and easily stands alone.

In this book we meet baker, Merry and her assistant, Beckett. They both were awesome characters and have a crush on each other. When a storm hits the town, they spend time together without interruptions and things take a very hot turn

Samantha B. Sokol ,

Left me wanting more!

Left me wanting more! Merry has worked hard over the years to make her bakery successful, and while she's done that, she's shocked at how different the town treats her shop now that she has Beckett working there during the off-season for construction. Beckett was initially worried what he would do with the lay-off, but responding to Merry's help wanted ad was the best decision for him. Merry has been unlucky in love and Beckett has a traumatic past, and all it takes is one call from an ex and Beckett walking in at the right time and things progress quickly between them. This was such a quick read I found myself wanting more and the book to be longer and to elaborate on Merry's background as well as Beckett's and what brought him to town, but I can’t wait to see if this series continues!
I voluntarily read and reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

Cheryl33610 ,

Sweetly sexy

This novella might be a shorter read but it was filled with heart and fun. Merry and Beckett were simply adorable together, especially as they tried to navigate a blizzard, working together and hidden feelings on both their parts. They were equal parts clueless and swoony and their insta-love story was believable because of the way Laramie Briscoe gave them a background within the confines of their short story. While set during Christmas, this is a book I would enjoy reading regardless of the season or holiday.

More Books Like This

Devante Devante
Declan Declan
Wild Wild
Rogue Gentleman: A Roommates Romantic Comedy Rogue Gentleman: A Roommates Romantic Comedy
Combust Combust
Finn Finn

More Books by Laramie Briscoe

Meant To Be Meant To Be
Renegade Renegade
Ransom (LSERT #1) Ransom (LSERT #1)
Menace Menace
Heaven Hill Box Set (1-4) Heaven Hill Box Set (1-4)
Only The Beginning Only The Beginning

Customers Also Bought

Combust Combust
Rafe: An Arizona Vengeance Novella Rafe: An Arizona Vengeance Novella
Fighting the Forbidden Fighting the Forbidden
Stay Always Stay Always
Deeper You Dig Deeper You Dig
Dare Dare

Other Books in This Series