• $0.99

Publisher Description

Christmas magic can thaw the coldest of hearts…

Sylvie Magnusson is going to be lonely this Christmas. Instead of jetting off for her sunshine honeymoon, she’s freezing at home in Cheshire. Guess that’s what happens when your fiancé dumps you a week before your wedding…

Sylvie’s best friend, Nari, plans a trip to see the Northern Lights and get Sylvie’s mojo back. But as their Lapland getaway approaches, Sylvie realises that Frozen Falls is the hometown of Stellan Virtanen, her dreamy Finnish ex-boyfriend, the one that got away. Even though he actually ran away, and Sylvie never understood why…

Luckily, when they meet, Stellan’s still gorgeous – and her heart is warmed when he shows her the romantic delights of Lapland (as well as some seriously adorable Husky puppies). But when she returns to England can she really leave Stellan behind? Or will she find that her heart belongs in the frozen North?

Curl up with the perfect cosy Christmas read this winter. Fans of Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews will adore this feel good, heart-warming romcom.

Praise for Kiley Dunbar:

I just adored this book…This is a perfect book to chase away the winter blues…I cannot recommend it highly enough.’ A Little Book Problem

‘A warm, feel good and uplifting read with some unforgettable moments and gorgeous descriptions.’ On My Book Shelf

'A glittering feast of love and happiness that I simply couldn't put down… I urge you all to add this stunning book to your TBR pile immediately.’ Stacy Is Reading

'Absolutely delightful… I would recommend to everyone as a fabulous feel-good read!’ Jan’s Book Buzz

‘Has all the elements of a proper feel good, uplifting romance that you can just get lost in…Kiley Dunbar is definitely a new author to pay attention to!’ Beereader Books

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
September 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
359
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hera Books
SELLER
Hera Books Ltd
SIZE
260.5
KB

Customer Reviews

Sunflower4842 ,

A Feast of Goodness

After reading Kiley Dunbar’s One Summer Night, I longed to read more about these characters. Reluctantly I chose to read Christmas at Frozen Falls because it was her “other” book. I simply enjoyed Kiley’s writing style and most of all the love she displays for, in and through her characters.

Although I began the Frozen Falls journey as a second choice I soon found myself thinking about her characters while doing other things beside reading, like, paying bills, cooking dinner and much more.

Christmas at Frozen Falls is now one of my most favorite fiction books along with the story-likes of Brits J K Rowling, CS Lewis, JRR Tolkien and a favorite American YA novelist, Dominique Paul.

Kiley writes in a free and easy style that gives rich life to her characters. What appears to be a light-hearted read has such character development and many plot switch backs that I honestly didn’ know how things were going to work out in many of the scenes to the point where I was staying up into the middle of the night just to find out what was going to happen and that’s not like me! I’m usually asleep before 10pm!!

The rich descriptions of Finnish Lapland made me more interested in going any place cold than I’ve ever desired in my entire life because I’m a scuba-diver hobbyist, loving sunshine, heat.

She told her story from what seemed like both the female and the male perspective without sounding like it was just a feminine way of thinking about men which made it extra layered and rich in characterization.

Thank you, Kiley! Please keep writing!!

More Books by Kiley Dunbar