• $2.99

Publisher Description

‘Wow!!...This is a must read, heartwarming Christmas story. I would easily give this book hundreds of stars’ Little Miss Book Lover 87

Sylvie Magnusson is going to be lonely this Christmas. Instead of jetting off for her honeymoon, she’s freezing at home in Cheshire. Guess that’s what happens when your fiancé dumps you a week before your wedding…

Sylvie’s best friend, Nari, plans a trip to see the Northern Lights and get Sylvie’s mojo back. But as their Lapland getaway approaches, Sylvie realises that Frozen Falls is the hometown of Stellan Virtanen, her dreamy Finnish ex-boyfriend, the one that got away.

When they meet, Stellan’s still gorgeous – and her heart is warmed when he shows her the romantic delights of Lapland (as well as some adorable Husky puppies). But when she returns to England, can she really leave Stellan behind? Or will she find that her heart belongs in the frozen North?

Curl up with the perfect cosy read this winter. Fans of Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews will adore this feel good, heart-warming romcom.

Readers are loving Christmas At Frozen Falls:

‘this book was just sheer gorgeousness from the first page to the last, and I loved every moment…A really special book, and an author to watch for the future’ Being Anne

‘What an adorable, emotional, and beautiful read!!...made me believe in the Christmas magic all over again…This is certainly one of my favourite holiday reads and a book that will stick with me’ Diary of a Book Fiend

‘This was one of those books that you smiled reading from the very first page. It is such a feel-good, rom-com…Is it possible to stay at Frozen Falls?’ Kelly’s Book Space

This book is jam packed full of festive fun, friendship and romance… Oh…and huskies, don’t forget the huskies!! Love this book!! Would definitely recommend!!’Stardust Book Reviews

the epitome of Christmas, winter wonderlands, sleds, warm fires and the coziest of romances…If Kiley keeps writing holiday stories like this I may give up all other genres of books.’ Reading Girl Reviews

‘This is a delightful second chance romance, complete with some adorable Husky puppies…great characters, fantastic frozen scenery...and a couple of romances to melt even a frozen heart.’ Splashes Into Books

Kiley is the master of memorable storiesChristmas at Frozen Falls is the perfect recipe for a festive readStacy is Reading

A heart-warming and uplifting romantic read about love lost and found, second chances and new beginnings...will leave you with a great big smile on your face.’ Bookish Jottings

‘With plenty of Christmassy feel-good vibes and cute puppies, it's a wonderful holiday romance.’ Ellesea Loves Reading

‘It is such a lovely, escapist read, full of glistening snow, reindeers, sparkling ice caves…Love and friendship with a festive twist in spades.’ Books, Life and Everything
‘such a lovely read… a brilliant feel-good Christmas book, which I thoroughly enjoyed.’ Black Books Blog
‘Full of festive feeling, fabulous characters, friends, family, and snow…I just loved every second of this book.’ (5 stars) Rachel’s Random Reads

‘There's many types of Christmas books. But the best ones? Those are the ones that leave you feeling things...Kiley Dunbar managed to make me fall in love with her characters and left me with actual tears in my eyes.’ Walking Through The Pages

'It's so festive and wintery and simply gorgeous!...The characters were enjoyable to get to know and I loved the location.’ The Cosiest Corner

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
September 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
359
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hera
SELLER
Hera Books Ltd
SIZE
260.5
KB

Customer Reviews

Sunflower4842 ,

A Feast of Goodness

After reading Kiley Dunbar’s One Summer Night, I longed to read more about these characters. Reluctantly I chose to read Christmas at Frozen Falls because it was her “other” book. I simply enjoyed Kiley’s writing style and most of all the love she displays for, in and through her characters.

Although I began the Frozen Falls journey as a second choice I soon found myself thinking about her characters while doing other things beside reading, like, paying bills, cooking dinner and much more.

Christmas at Frozen Falls is now one of my most favorite fiction books along with the story-likes of Brits J K Rowling, CS Lewis, JRR Tolkien and a favorite American YA novelist, Dominique Paul.

Kiley writes in a free and easy style that gives rich life to her characters. What appears to be a light-hearted read has such character development and many plot switch backs that I honestly didn’ know how things were going to work out in many of the scenes to the point where I was staying up into the middle of the night just to find out what was going to happen and that’s not like me! I’m usually asleep before 10pm!!

The rich descriptions of Finnish Lapland made me more interested in going any place cold than I’ve ever desired in my entire life because I’m a scuba-diver hobbyist, loving sunshine, heat.

She told her story from what seemed like both the female and the male perspective without sounding like it was just a feminine way of thinking about men which made it extra layered and rich in characterization.

Thank you, Kiley! Please keep writing!!

More Books by Kiley Dunbar