• $6.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Beverly Lewis and Cindy Woodsmall comes a new Amish inspirational romance set at a most joyful time of year--Christmas!—in the heartwarming community of Morning Star, Missouri, with its mouthwatering marketplace, close-knit community, and blessings for everyone—even enterprising, noodle-making, unmarried twin maidels who’ve given up on love and families of their own.

Founded by five unmarried and enterprising Amish maidels, the new Morning Star Marketplace in small-town Missouri is preparing for a joyous Christmas season. But will the holiday also bring
unexpected tidings of love?
 
Twin sisters Molly and Marietta Helfing are eagerly anticipating Christmas, with Marietta fully recovered from cancer and their noodle making business thriving. But Molly clearly misses having former tenant Pete Shetler and his rambunctious dog, Riley, around. Marietta can’t ignore Molly’s feelings for Pete—or the anxiety it stirs within her. Convinced her illness has made her unmarriageable, Marietta wonders what kind of life she’ll have if her sister marries—despite Molly’s promise to never leave her behind. . .
 
Then a fire destroys the home of Amish neighbors and Molly and Marietta graciously make room for widower Glenn Detweiler, his dat, and his two young boys. When Pete returns to help the family rebuild, Molly relishes her reunion with the handsome carpenter, while Marietta delights in mothering Glenn’s boys—and is surprised by her poignant bond with their quiet, brooding father. Soon everyone is wondering if this season will bring the blessing of a merry double wedding to Morning Star . . .
 
Praise for the novels of Charlotte Hubbard
 
“Hubbard firmly grounds the storyline in the principle of Amish grace.”
Publishers Weekly
 
“Hubbard writes of healing and brave new beginnings from a refreshingly feminist perspective.”
Booklist

 

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
August 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Zebra Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Charlotte Hubbard

Other Books in This Series