• $4.99

Publisher Description

From #1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of "Stranger Things" and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.A New York Times bestseller!Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost.So things are already pretty strange. But they're about to get much stranger.When Cass's parents start hosting a TV show about the world's most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her "gift," she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil -- and herself.And she'll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined.#1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab delivers a thrillingly spooky and action-packed tale of hauntings, history, mystery, and the bond between friends (even if that friend is a ghost . . .).

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2018
August 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Scholastic Inc.
SELLER
Scholastic Inc.
SIZE
9.6
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 4-7

Customer Reviews

CRAZY OCTOPUS ,

Amazing Book

I love this book

Ashlyn Roth ,

I LOVE this book!!!

This book is so interesting. The cliffhangers keep me reading until the next morning(I’m serious!)! I also LOVE Jacobs sarcastic, scarred (even though he’s a ghost), and funny personality. I also love all of the other characters but I just like Jacob a little bit more 😄😋! I am so excited to start the second book called Tunnel of Bones!!!!🥳🥳🥳 ( I also hope that there will be a third book to keep me entertained!😌)

gatcha galaxy girl ,

Amazing 😉 !!!!

I love this book I read it in two day’s please I am begging you to make a sequel!!!😆😆😆great job !!!!!

More Books by Victoria Schwab

2016
2015
2014
2014
2019
2017

Other Books in This Series

2019
2021