City of Ghosts City of Ghosts
Book 1 - City of Ghosts

City of Ghosts

    • 4.2 • 115 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

From #1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of "Stranger Things" and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.A New York Times bestseller!Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost.So things are already pretty strange. But they're about to get much stranger.When Cass's parents start hosting a TV show about the world's most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her "gift," she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil -- and herself.And she'll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined.#1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab delivers a thrillingly spooky and action-packed tale of hauntings, history, mystery, and the bond between friends (even if that friend is a ghost . . .).

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2018
August 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Scholastic Inc.
SELLER
Scholastic Inc.
SIZE
9.6
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 4-7

Customer Reviews

CRAZY OCTOPUS ,

Amazing Book

I love this book

Hello i am book love 2.0 ,

Wow—Just wow

This book is amazing,i love the plot i love how everything has twists and turns you wouldn’t normally expect when you see a book about ghosts,It is so inspiring and intriguing I am very happy I found it when i was at my other school, I really recommend it. This book got me into reading ghost stories and i think now i will have sky high expectations for ghost stories! I am so happy that it is something people can appreciate because i sure can! I really love the beauty of it and i like how every one of the covers have the same color palette-to explain what i mean:All the covers have-Red-White-and black.It really makes it a little different from other covers i have seen.All i can think to say is Wow—Just wow hence my title. but anyway i would really recommend it to anyone who likes good plot twists turns i give it a thumbs up!! And 5 stars if i could put more-believe i would. Book Love 2.0 OUT

R.J. Rogue ,

Absolutely Beautiful. I am full.

Like cake to a sweet tooth. Beautiful in all aspects, breath-taking. Haunting in all the right ways, chilling. Victoria is such a wonderful writer. I can’t express how full I feel having read this book, and I am so thrilled that there are more books to read. I can’t get enough of Cassidy and Jacob. Thank you for writing this book. I needed this book when I was growing up, and I’m glad I can appreciate this book as an adult.

More Books Like This

The Secret Key The Secret Key
2018
The Fear Zone The Fear Zone
2019
The Ghost of Direwood The Ghost of Direwood
2021
Murder at the Museum Murder at the Museum
2019
Race to the Sun Race to the Sun
2020
When the Butterflies Came When the Butterflies Came
2013

More Books by Victoria Schwab & V. E. Schwab

Everyday Angel #2: Second Chances Everyday Angel #2: Second Chances
2014
Broken Ground (Spirit Animals: Fall of the Beasts, Book 2) Broken Ground (Spirit Animals: Fall of the Beasts, Book 2)
2015
Last Wishes (Everyday Angel #3) Last Wishes (Everyday Angel #3)
2014
Tunnel of Bones (City of Ghosts #2) Tunnel of Bones (City of Ghosts #2)
2019
Bridge of Souls (City of Ghosts #3) Bridge of Souls (City of Ghosts #3)
2021
The Dark Vault The Dark Vault
2018

Customers Also Bought

Magic for Liars Magic for Liars
2019
The Night Country The Night Country
2020
The Kingdom of Back The Kingdom of Back
2020
The Left-Handed Booksellers of London The Left-Handed Booksellers of London
2020
The Gilded Wolves The Gilded Wolves
2019
The Guinevere Deception The Guinevere Deception
2019

Other Books in This Series

Tunnel of Bones (City of Ghosts #2) Tunnel of Bones (City of Ghosts #2)
2019
Bridge of Souls (City of Ghosts #3) Bridge of Souls (City of Ghosts #3)
2021