City of Windows City of Windows
Book 1 - Lucas Page

City of Windows

A Novel

    • 4.2 • 171 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

"City of Windows is moving, breathtaking—a great entertainment." —The Wall Street Journal

“A tough, wise, knowing narrative voice, a great plot, a great setting, and even better characters — I loved this.” —Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author


In the tradition of Jeffery Deaver’s Lincoln Rhyme and David Baldacci’s Amos Decker, Robert Pobi's City of Windows introduces Lucas Page, a brilliant, reluctant investigator, matching wits with a skilled, invisible killer

During the worst blizzard in memory, an FBI agent in a moving SUV in New York City is killed by a nearly impossible sniper shot. Unable to pinpoint where the shot came from, as the storm rapidly wipes out evidence, the agent-in-charge Brett Kehoe turns to the one man who might be able to help them—former FBI agent Lucas Page.

Page, a university professor and bestselling author, left the FBI years ago after a tragic event robbed him of a leg, an arm, an eye, and the willingness to continue. But he has an amazing ability to read a crime scene, figure out angles and trajectories in his head, and he might be the only one to be able to find the sniper’s nest. With a new wife and family, Lucas Page has no interest in helping the FBI—except for the fact that the victim was his former partner.

Agreeing to help for his partner’s sake, Page finds himself hunting a killer with an unknown agenda and amazing sniper skills in the worst of conditions. And his partner’s murder is only the first in a series of meticulously planned murders carried out with all-but-impossible sniper shots. The only thing connecting the deaths is that the victims are all with law enforcement—that is until Page’s own family becomes a target.

To identify and hunt down this ruthless, seemingly unstoppable killer, Page must discover what hidden past connects the victims before he himself loses all that is dear to him.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
August 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
St. Martin's Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
4.8
MB

Customer Reviews

tabletman42 ,

City of Windows

It will keep you reading! You will also find yourself thinking a lot. ENJOY

Doctor Bonnie ,

Slow. Oh so slow. Then political nonsense….people with guns are bad…

Bad.

BookmobilePA ,

Awesome!

“City of Windows”, is an amazing page-turner that will make you crave for more. This story is a great mix of action, adventure, and intrigue. All the characters in the book are very believable, and the exciting plot and excellent writing kept me very interested. Very fast paced! I would recommend this book. This is my first book that I read by Robert Poli and I am looking forward to the next book!!

More Books Like This

Thriller: Stories To Keep You Up All Night Thriller: Stories To Keep You Up All Night
2021
The Killing Kind The Killing Kind
2015
Dance of the Thunder Dogs Dance of the Thunder Dogs
2005
Jack Reacher's Special Investigators (Complete Books #1, #2 & #3) Jack Reacher's Special Investigators (Complete Books #1, #2 & #3)
2022
Mariposa Mariposa
2014
Omicron (An Aristotle Project Thriller) Omicron (An Aristotle Project Thriller)
2011

More Books by Robert Pobi

Under Pressure Under Pressure
2020
Do No Harm Do No Harm
2022
Manhattan Fire Manhattan Fire
2020
Under Attack Under Attack
2022
Serial bomber Serial bomber
2021
City of windows City of windows
2020

Customers Also Bought

Hard Cash Valley Hard Cash Valley
2020
A Small Town A Small Town
2019
Eddie's Boy Eddie's Boy
2020
Silence Silence
2008
The Informant The Informant
2011
Elevator Pitch Elevator Pitch
2019

Other Books in This Series

Under Pressure Under Pressure
2020
Do No Harm Do No Harm
2022