• $2.99

Publisher Description

Cinderella retold: Fae, vampires, shifters, and a Godmother who’ll grant you any wish—if you pay the price.

Finding herself with some unlikely allies, Elle prepares to face the man calling himself the vampire king in an enchanted land of never-ending darkness.

~ ~ ~

This is episode 4 of 6 of a SERIALIZED Cinderella retelling. It is not a novel. Expect cliffhangers! This episode is approximately 26,000 words or 115 print pages.

**Prefer to binge-read all the episodes together? Look for City of Wishes: The Complete Cinderella Story**

~ ~ ~

In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is human, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm. Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it. But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep. Is Elle willing to pay it?

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
June 14
Rachel Morgan
Rachel Morgan

Customer Reviews

lyouts ,

After the ball...

To start with I’d just like to warn fellow readers that this is the fourth part in a serialized story, so you should have read Parts 1, 2, and 3 first, and this part ends in a cliffhanger. Okay, with that out of the way, let’s get on with the review.
The fourth installment of City of Wishes, The Eternal Night, takes part mostly in a so-called Eternal Night, a secret vampire safe heaven in which Elle has found sanctuary from her evil stepmother, as well as from the Godmother.
In this part of the story we finally find out what is wrong with Dex and his family and Elle finally tells Dex about her memory-stealing powers. The Godmother reenters the picture and practically everything she does makes me despise her more and more… Elle and Dex are cute as always, I love them together!
I’m really glad Part 5 is out already because I need to know what happens next!

Betinaclark ,

Rollercoaster of Suspense

Another suspenseful episode that answers some of Edens questions but leads us to so many more. Dax and Edens connection is getting stronger and the Godmother brings more surprises. I can’t wait for what happens next.

I was given an ARC of this book and am giving an honest review.

More Books by Rachel Morgan

Other Books in This Series