City on Fire

A Novel

    • 4.2 • 783 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

New York Times Bestseller!

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of the Cartel Trilogy (The Power of the Dog, The Cartel, and The Border), The Force, and Broken comes the first novel in an epic new trilogy.

“Superb. City on Fire is exhilarating.” – Stephen King

"Epic, ambitious, majestic, City on Fire is The Godfather for our generation.” – Adrian McKinty, New York Times bestselling author of The Chain

Two criminal empires together control all of New England.

Until a beautiful woman comes between the Irish and the Italians, launching a war that will see them kill each other, destroy an alliance, and set a city on fire.

Danny Ryan yearns for a more “legit” life and a place in the sun. But as the bloody conflict stacks body on body and brother turns against brother, Danny has to rise above himself. To save the friends he loves like family and the family he has sworn to protect, he becomes a leader, a ruthless strategist, and a master of a treacherous game in which the winners live and the losers die.

From the gritty streets of Providence to the glittering screens of Hollywood to the golden casinos of Las Vegas, two rival crime families ignite a war that will leave only one standing. The winner will forge a dynasty.

Exploring the classic themes of loyalty, betrayal, and honor, City on Fire is a contemporary masterpiece in the tradition of The Godfather, Casino, and Goodfellas—a thrilling saga from Don Winslow, “America’s greatest living crime writer” (Jon Land, Providence Journal).

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
April 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

Rg110647 ,

Winslow hits another homer

Great story. Couldn’t put it down.

EvoATL ,

Is Don done?

Don Winslow has been my favorite author for years. I’ve literally read everything he’s published and loved every word. Unfortunately, it seems he‘a recently spent more time working on his tweets than his “novels”. This one seemed rushed. I still don’t really know any of the main characters. Not really. I hope Don bounces back as an author and takes a break from being an activist.

Rocco & Juno ,

A City on Fire

A very enjoyable read.

More Books by Don Winslow

2015
2017
2005
2010
2019
2012

Customers Also Bought

2022
2020
2022
2022
2022
2020