City Spies

    • 4.5 • 38 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times bestseller!
A GMA3 Summer Reading Squad Selection!
“Ingeniously plotted, and a grin-inducing delight.” —People
“Will keep young readers glued to the page…So when do I get the sequel?” —Beth McMullen, author of Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls

In this thrilling new series that Stuart Gibbs called “a must-read,” Edgar Award winner James Ponti brings together five kids from all over the world and transforms them into real-life spies—perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls.


Sara Martinez is a hacker. She recently broke into the New York City foster care system to expose her foster parents as cheats and lawbreakers. However, instead of being hailed as a hero, Sara finds herself facing years in a juvenile detention facility and banned from using computers for the same stretch of time. Enter Mother, a British spy who not only gets Sara released from jail but also offers her a chance to make a home for herself within a secret MI6 agency.

Operating out of a base in Scotland, the City Spies are five kids from various parts of the world. When they’re not attending the local boarding school, they’re honing their unique skills, such as sleight of hand, breaking and entering, observation, and explosives. All of these allow them to go places in the world of espionage where adults can’t.

Before she knows what she’s doing, Sara is heading to Paris for an international youth summit, hacking into a rival school’s computer to prevent them from winning a million euros, dangling thirty feet off the side of a building, and trying to stop a villain…all while navigating the complex dynamics of her new team.

No one said saving the world was easy…

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2020
March 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Aladdin
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
6.9
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 3-7

Customer Reviews

bOoK_@DdIcT📚 ,

So good 👍👍👍👍👍😁😁😁😁🥰🥰

Ok so I have to say that this is one of the best mystery books I’ve ever read. I have read over 200 mystery books in a short 13 years in which only 6 years I have been able to read (I learned to read late). And i know that this book is for more like 12 year olds and younger but honestly people older than 12 can still enjoy books like these they just might be really easy to read. Honestly whenever I read books I don’t like to look at the age ratings for the books that are for younger kids bc I just want to enjoy the fact that it is a good book and as far as I know, I have no reason to be embarrassed that I’m reading a book for younger kids. Anyways maybe for some people it may be a little cringe but I tend to like things for younger people cuz I like to feel like I’m still 10 or something bc those were my favorite years and books like these just takes your mind off of all the weirdness of being a teenager. So I definitely recommend it and I hope u read it. (I also LOVE YA books especially the romances so I don’t only read things for younger kids and have a good idea of what people at certain ages will like so even if ur like 14 or something, I think you’ll still like this book)

63953637 ,

Pretty good

I liked it 👍

duuummyssssssss ,

Makes so much sense

Amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

More Books by James Ponti

2012
2013
2015
2021
2022
2011

Customers Also Bought

2019
2021
2020
2021
2011
2019

Other Books in This Series

2021
2022