Close My Eyes Close My Eyes

Close My Eyes

A totally addictive and unputdownable psychological thriller

    • 4,3 • Оценок: 22
    • 2,99 $
    • 2,99 $

От издателя

‘Fantastic… got a hold of me from beginning to the end. I was desperate to know how it ended and at the same time, I did not want to finish reading... I will be thinking of this book for a long time.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



How did I forget the worst thing that’s ever happened to me? And how do I try and put it right?



The first time I remembered, I thought I was dying. I couldn’t breathe – something was crushing my chest – all I could see was darkness. A terrible fear, pulling me under. And all because of a glimpse of a face I hadn’t seen in years.


Since then I’ve realised: this is a memory of an attack. Something vicious happened to me years ago – a night that changed my life, without me even knowing. My family and friends don’t believe me – they say I’m imagining things, but I know I’m right. What I don’t know is who was responsible. And I won’t stop until I find out.


Wherever the truth leads me. Whatever betrayals are uncovered. Whatever the risk.



A heart-stopping psychological suspense novel that asks: who do you trust the most? Your friends? Your family? Or your own mind? Fans of T.M. Logan, Claire McGowan and Lisa Jewell will be gripped by Close My Eyes.


Readers can’t get enough of Beverley Harvey:

I LOVED THIS BOOK!… I literally finished it all in one sitting – meaning the bags under my eyes are solely down to this book as I just had to keep binging through this unputdownable story!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Blood stopped in my fingers while holding my e-reader. It’s that brilliant. I was gripped Just blew my mind.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow! I absolutely loved this book from the first page, it just pulls you in and doesn’t let go!If I could give it more than 5 stars I would.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Had me bowled overhooked for the better part of a day… a gripping novel and a must-read.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I could not put it down and stayed up hours to finish reading… I loved the ending and the suspense… this is definitely an author to keep an eye on.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Just brilliant. Thrilling. Pacy. Suspenseful. Addictive. This one ticked all the boxes for me. I could not put it down. Very highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


There are many twists and turns in this book that I thoroughly enjoyed and didn’t see coming. I cannot say enough about how much I LOVED the ending! I cannot wait to read more from this author.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ЖАНР
Художественная литература
РЕЛИЗ
2021
23 марта
ЯЗЫК
EN
английский
ОБЪЕМ
352
стр.
ИЗДАТЕЛЬ
Bookouture
ПРОДАВЕЦ
Carmelite House
РАЗМЕР
5,1
МБ

Отзывы покупателей

Cali2NY<3 ,

Gripping story

Truly enjoyed this mystery/thriller immensely and read it in just q few days. Being American I LOVE to read books told from England and always looking up the words I don’t know and find it exciting to read each definition as if it’s my own words. I love the characters and find it easy to relate to Beth being 40 yrs old and still single. I highly recommend this novel for anyone who loves a good thriller/mystery

Похожие книги

59 Memory Lane 59 Memory Lane
2019
After the Party After the Party
2019
Lifesaving for Beginners Lifesaving for Beginners
2022
My Perfect Friend My Perfect Friend
2022
The Birdcage The Birdcage
2022
Afterwife Afterwife
2012

Beverley Harvey: другие книги

The Perfect Liar The Perfect Liar
2020
Written in the Stars Written in the Stars
2022
Eden Interrupted Eden Interrupted
2021
Seeking Eden Seeking Eden
2021

Покупатели также приобрели

Blind Date Blind Date
2021
The Leaving Party The Leaving Party
2020
Every Little Lie Every Little Lie
2021
The Birthday Weekend The Birthday Weekend
2020
The Family Lie The Family Lie
2019
My Last Lie My Last Lie
2019