Close to the Bone Close to the Bone
Detective Megan Thomas

Close to the Bone

An addictive crime thriller with edge-of-your-seat suspense

    • 4.1 • 59 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

‘Fast paced… I have to admit I struggled to put this book down, grabbing five minutes here and there just to finish it!… Fantastic read, would definitely recommend!’ Stardust Book Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Detective Megan Thomas’s latest case is far too close to home…


A woman is found on a beach, weeping over her missing child.


A businessman’s broken body is found on the floor of a luxury flat. 


Detective Megan Thomas thought that moving to the beautiful coastline of Devon would be quieter than her undercover life in London. But the cases she’s working on prove that evil can strike anywhere, and she’s determined to put it right. 


But when her sister is identified as a key suspect, Megan faces a terrible dilemma: her family, or the truth? 


And when it seems the only way to find answers is to confront a killer, how much is she willing to risk?  


Fans of Ann Cleeves, Angela Marsons and Mari Hannah will be hooked by this incredibly gripping mystery thriller. 


Readers love Susan Wilkins’ writing: 


Absolutely brilliant!! From start to finish I was kept totally gripped. Full of twists and turns… Susan Wilkins is an amazing author and I can't wait for the next one.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Fast-paced, tightly plotted… Another dose of brilliant crime fiction. More please!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Compulsive and thoroughly captivating… I found myself unable to tear myself away and as a consequence read it all in a single tense sittingBags of suspense and action wrapped up in a thrillingly plotted story’ Reader’s Retreat, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Gripped from start to finish… I am in awe.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Addictive and enthralling!… Devoured this book in just one sitting, it was that addictive.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I absolutely devoured Close to the Bonegripping, thrilling and draws you straight in… impossible to put down.’ Goodreads Reviewer


‘My favourite read of 2020… I was engaged from the very first chapterBrilliant’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Well, another success by Susan Wilkins!!… an action-packed crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages.’ Bookworm86 


Extremely compulsive… My attention didn’t waver for a second and I read it in one sitting’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Addictive, gripping, twisty… How this story unfolds is just brilliant’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Loved this… If you like Vera you will love this book. Brilliant’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
September 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
348
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
5.4
MB

Customer Reviews

cumugin ,

Good title

Good story

yumeddee ,

Love series

Love this series. Wish Megan was a little tougher .
I know in this climate you have to be soooo sensitive
At 80 years old it leave’s me speechless.

kathywamsley ,

Close to the Bone

Couldn’t stop reading this book. Thanks for a good story line. Thanks k.

More Books Like This

You Had It Coming You Had It Coming
2021
House of Smoke House of Smoke
2013
Such a Lovely Family Such a Lovely Family
2024
Dead Man's Hollow Dead Man's Hollow
2024
The Other Mrs. Miller The Other Mrs. Miller
2019
The Last to Know The Last to Know
2012

More Books by Susan Wilkins

Customers Also Bought

Home Fires Burn Home Fires Burn
2020
From the Shadows From the Shadows
2020
Double Dealing Double Dealing
2020
Her Last Goodnight Her Last Goodnight
2020
Where She Lies Where She Lies
2019
A Lethal Deception A Lethal Deception
2022

Other Books in This Series