• $9.99

Publisher Description

From the author of the bestselling Phryne Fisher Series comes Cocaine Blues, the first historical mystery featuring the sensual, posh, and intrepid murder detective Phryne Fisher…


"Phryne can not get enough of adventure and the reader can not get enough of Phryne."—Deadly Pleasures


Looking for a riveting historical mystery series? This book is for you:

• Perfect for Fans of Rhys Bowen and Dorothy Sayers

• Inspired the Netflix show Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries, starring Essie Davis

• Movie Currently Streaming on Acorn TV


The London season is in full fling at the end of the roaring 1920s, but the Honourable Phryne Fisher—she of the green-gray eyes, diamant garters, and outfits that should not be sprung suddenly on those of nervous dispositions—is rapidly tiring of the tedium of arranging flowers, making polite conversations with retired colonels, and dancing with weak-chinned men. Instead, Phryne decides it might be rather amusing to try her hand at being a lady detective in Melbourne, Australia.


Almost immediately from the time she books into the Windsor Hotel, Phryne is embroiled in mystery: poisoned wives, cocaine smuggling rings, corrupt cops, and communism—not to mention erotic encounters with the beautiful Russian dancer, Sasha de Lisse—until her adventure reaches its steamy end in the Turkish baths of Little Lonsdale Street. Tension and danger rise like steam, and Phryne must save herself and other young women before it's too late. Find these historical mystery series in Kindle books or in print—this lady detective will chase criminals to the end of the line!

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
November 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
175
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks, Inc
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
2
MB

More Books by Kerry Greenwood